Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6085 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1559 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/04 7:45 PM
Last Updated:5/3/04 8:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very nice fit and great job on the collar.
5/3/04 8:55 PM
Kim Winson said...
Fabulous top, Debe. I've been looking for the perfect button-down shirt. this might just be it!
5/3/04 10:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for sharing the progress you made in fitting this top. Very helpful review.
5/4/04 5:47 AM
AnneM said...
Good job, Debe! Congratulations on all your hard work.
5/4/04 6:38 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I appreciate seeing the progress of your fitting process. Learning to fit my clothes well is always a process for me, and it is very helpful to see how you handled your fitting issues. How rewarding to have a lovely finished shirt!
5/4/04 8:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone!
5/4/04 9:48 AM
debbie.w said...
good job. I wear this type of 3/4 sleeve alot & am going to try it out. I see you used a stretch cotton. Did you use polyester thread?
5/4/04 12:09 PM
Hilary said...
very good review! Thanks for all the fitting tips, and your top is really pretty! And of course the fit looks perfect :o) I am working on perfecting the FBA also and its rough going so far, haven't gotten it yet, butI'm not giving up. Thanks again for an encouraging review.
5/4/04 12:38 PM
Jill Giard said...
Thanks for the fitting progress reports - this is very helpful. Your top fits great and your hard work really paid off.
5/5/04 7:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
Debbie, yes, I used gutermann poyester thread which is what I use for most of my sewing. Sometimes I use whatever I can find to match the fabric, but never the "cheapie" thread you find in discount bins. Thanks everyone for your nice comments.
5/5/04 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, nice fitting shirt. I appreciated your discussion of the all the fitting adjustments you tried.
5/5/04 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us