SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1572 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/04 7:45 PM
Last Updated:5/3/04 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very nice fit and great job on the collar.
5/3/04 8:55 PM
Kim Winson said...
Fabulous top, Debe. I've been looking for the perfect button-down shirt. this might just be it!
5/3/04 10:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for sharing the progress you made in fitting this top. Very helpful review.
5/4/04 5:47 AM
AnneM said...
Good job, Debe! Congratulations on all your hard work.
5/4/04 6:38 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I appreciate seeing the progress of your fitting process. Learning to fit my clothes well is always a process for me, and it is very helpful to see how you handled your fitting issues. How rewarding to have a lovely finished shirt!
5/4/04 8:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone!
5/4/04 9:48 AM
debbie.w said...
good job. I wear this type of 3/4 sleeve alot & am going to try it out. I see you used a stretch cotton. Did you use polyester thread?
5/4/04 12:09 PM
Hilary said...
very good review! Thanks for all the fitting tips, and your top is really pretty! And of course the fit looks perfect :o) I am working on perfecting the FBA also and its rough going so far, haven't gotten it yet, butI'm not giving up. Thanks again for an encouraging review.
5/4/04 12:38 PM
Jill Giard said...
Thanks for the fitting progress reports - this is very helpful. Your top fits great and your hard work really paid off.
5/5/04 7:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
Debbie, yes, I used gutermann poyester thread which is what I use for most of my sewing. Sometimes I use whatever I can find to match the fabric, but never the "cheapie" thread you find in discount bins. Thanks everyone for your nice comments.
5/5/04 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, nice fitting shirt. I appreciated your discussion of the all the fitting adjustments you tried.
5/5/04 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape: wave skirt

photo
by: mm

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: SamF

Review