SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/04 7:45 PM
Last Updated:5/3/04 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very nice fit and great job on the collar.
5/3/04 8:55 PM
Kim Winson said...
Fabulous top, Debe. I've been looking for the perfect button-down shirt. this might just be it!
5/3/04 10:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for sharing the progress you made in fitting this top. Very helpful review.
5/4/04 5:47 AM
AnneM said...
Good job, Debe! Congratulations on all your hard work.
5/4/04 6:38 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I appreciate seeing the progress of your fitting process. Learning to fit my clothes well is always a process for me, and it is very helpful to see how you handled your fitting issues. How rewarding to have a lovely finished shirt!
5/4/04 8:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone!
5/4/04 9:48 AM
debbie.w said...
good job. I wear this type of 3/4 sleeve alot & am going to try it out. I see you used a stretch cotton. Did you use polyester thread?
5/4/04 12:09 PM
Hilary said...
very good review! Thanks for all the fitting tips, and your top is really pretty! And of course the fit looks perfect :o) I am working on perfecting the FBA also and its rough going so far, haven't gotten it yet, butI'm not giving up. Thanks again for an encouraging review.
5/4/04 12:38 PM
Jill Giard said...
Thanks for the fitting progress reports - this is very helpful. Your top fits great and your hard work really paid off.
5/5/04 7:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
Debbie, yes, I used gutermann poyester thread which is what I use for most of my sewing. Sometimes I use whatever I can find to match the fabric, but never the "cheapie" thread you find in discount bins. Thanks everyone for your nice comments.
5/5/04 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, nice fitting shirt. I appreciated your discussion of the all the fitting adjustments you tried.
5/5/04 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review