SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/04 7:45 PM
Last Updated:5/3/04 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, nice fitting shirt. I appreciated your discussion of the all the fitting adjustments you tried.
5/5/04 12:04 PM
Sew it seams said...
Debbie, yes, I used gutermann poyester thread which is what I use for most of my sewing. Sometimes I use whatever I can find to match the fabric, but never the "cheapie" thread you find in discount bins. Thanks everyone for your nice comments.
5/5/04 9:29 AM
Jill Giard said...
Thanks for the fitting progress reports - this is very helpful. Your top fits great and your hard work really paid off.
5/5/04 7:47 AM
Hilary said...
very good review! Thanks for all the fitting tips, and your top is really pretty! And of course the fit looks perfect :o) I am working on perfecting the FBA also and its rough going so far, haven't gotten it yet, butI'm not giving up. Thanks again for an encouraging review.
5/4/04 12:38 PM
debbie.w said...
good job. I wear this type of 3/4 sleeve alot & am going to try it out. I see you used a stretch cotton. Did you use polyester thread?
5/4/04 12:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone!
5/4/04 9:48 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I appreciate seeing the progress of your fitting process. Learning to fit my clothes well is always a process for me, and it is very helpful to see how you handled your fitting issues. How rewarding to have a lovely finished shirt!
5/4/04 8:34 AM
AnneM said...
Good job, Debe! Congratulations on all your hard work.
5/4/04 6:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for sharing the progress you made in fitting this top. Very helpful review.
5/4/04 5:47 AM
Kim Winson said...
Fabulous top, Debe. I've been looking for the perfect button-down shirt. this might just be it!
5/3/04 10:47 PM
jlg said...
Very nice fit and great job on the collar.
5/3/04 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review