Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1585 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/04 7:45 PM
Last Updated:5/3/04 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (5/5/04 12:04 PM) Reply
Very attractive, nice fitting shirt. I appreciated your discussion of the all the fitting adjustments you tried.
Sew it seams said... (5/5/04 9:29 AM) Reply
Debbie, yes, I used gutermann poyester thread which is what I use for most of my sewing. Sometimes I use whatever I can find to match the fabric, but never the "cheapie" thread you find in discount bins. Thanks everyone for your nice comments.
Jill Giard said... (5/5/04 7:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for the fitting progress reports - this is very helpful. Your top fits great and your hard work really paid off.
Hilary said... (5/4/04 12:38 PM) Reply
very good review! Thanks for all the fitting tips, and your top is really pretty! And of course the fit looks perfect :o) I am working on perfecting the FBA also and its rough going so far, haven't gotten it yet, butI'm not giving up. Thanks again for an encouraging review.
debbie.w said... (5/4/04 12:09 PM) Reply
good job. I wear this type of 3/4 sleeve alot & am going to try it out. I see you used a stretch cotton. Did you use polyester thread?
Sew it seams said... (5/4/04 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone!
Debbie Spriggs said... (5/4/04 8:34 AM) Reply
I appreciate seeing the progress of your fitting process. Learning to fit my clothes well is always a process for me, and it is very helpful to see how you handled your fitting issues. How rewarding to have a lovely finished shirt!
AnneM said... (5/4/04 6:38 AM) Reply
Good job, Debe! Congratulations on all your hard work.
Danvillegirl said... (5/4/04 5:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing the progress you made in fitting this top. Very helpful review.
Kim Winson said... (5/3/04 10:47 PM) Reply
Fabulous top, Debe. I've been looking for the perfect button-down shirt. this might just be it!
jlg said... (5/3/04 8:55 PM) Reply
Very nice fit and great job on the collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details