SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2009-33 ('Rebellious' Jacket)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 1:21 AM
Last Updated:6/29/10 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This turned out great! You put a lot of work into it, and it shows. Very professional, and totaly classic. I'm sure you DD will love it!
6/29/10 1:37 AM
JenniferBee said...
Georgous Jacket! Well worth the effort, congratulations on your first lined jacket. I see your DD asking you to make many more for her in the future.
6/29/10 1:55 AM
goosegreen said...
I knew you could do it! It looks fabulous. Great work!
6/29/10 2:14 AM
treefrog said...
That's fantastic. I loved your review, especially the bit about ignoring DH's comment 'until he can sew something better'. Do you mind if I borrow that line? ;-)
6/29/10 2:23 AM
Natasha B said...
Gorgeous, you have done a great job! It is so cute and looks really professional. I know my DDs would like one!
6/29/10 2:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
What a gorgeous jacket, well done and DD looks thrilled.
6/29/10 3:07 AM
Skye said...
fantastic jacket love all the detail
6/29/10 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous! We knew you could do it!
6/29/10 4:15 AM
Auntchelle said...
I think you did a fantastic job! I especially like the little extras like the heart buttons and the label *sniff*sniff*
6/29/10 6:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
OMG, this is so cute! I love it! You did a great job.
6/29/10 8:12 AM
Barbara V said...
What an adorable and very girly jacket. I bet your DD loves it! Well done.
6/29/10 9:33 AM
LynnRowe said...
Love love love it!!! Very obviously "made with love". It's just gorgeous and your DD looks beautiful in it!
6/29/10 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Wow, pretty jacket! Great way to build up your skills, working on a child's jacket. I need to start tackling harder projects myself. :-)
6/29/10 9:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful and your sewing skills are amazing! Adorable!!!
6/29/10 10:00 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Beautiful! The lining is super cute as well!
6/29/10 10:08 AM
Sue Anfang said...
This is just gorgeous! I love love the pocket detail, and want to make one for ME!!
6/29/10 10:21 AM
kathleencramer said...
Absolutly beautiful. Nice job on the stitching around the pockets. And the lining is fantastic! Great job!!
6/29/10 11:18 AM
ryansmumAria said...
oh, my!!! This is beyond adorable. You are quite talented.
6/29/10 11:35 AM
quathy said...
This is adorable! What a lucky girl! I love your label, and the lining is just as precious as the outside!
6/29/10 2:39 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful work!!!!
6/29/10 4:39 PM
jent said...
This is precious and beautifully sewn. It so obviously made with love.
6/29/10 5:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another pat on the back for you Kelley! The jacket is absolutely gorgeous!
6/29/10 6:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Ottobre kids patterns are just adorable & you've done a fantastic job on your beautiful jacket! your daughter looks just darling, & you are entitled to feel proud of your efforts! well done!
6/30/10 4:14 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
It looks great. I think the style is meant to be a bit short and end at the waist. Really super super workmanship!
6/30/10 11:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Super, super cute!! Great job!
7/2/10 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review