SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2009-33 ('Rebellious' Jacket)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 1:21 AM
Last Updated:6/29/10 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This turned out great! You put a lot of work into it, and it shows. Very professional, and totaly classic. I'm sure you DD will love it!
6/29/10 1:37 AM
JenniferBee said...
Georgous Jacket! Well worth the effort, congratulations on your first lined jacket. I see your DD asking you to make many more for her in the future.
6/29/10 1:55 AM
goosegreen said...
I knew you could do it! It looks fabulous. Great work!
6/29/10 2:14 AM
treefrog said...
That's fantastic. I loved your review, especially the bit about ignoring DH's comment 'until he can sew something better'. Do you mind if I borrow that line? ;-)
6/29/10 2:23 AM
Natasha B said...
Gorgeous, you have done a great job! It is so cute and looks really professional. I know my DDs would like one!
6/29/10 2:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
What a gorgeous jacket, well done and DD looks thrilled.
6/29/10 3:07 AM
Skye said...
fantastic jacket love all the detail
6/29/10 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous! We knew you could do it!
6/29/10 4:15 AM
Auntchelle said...
I think you did a fantastic job! I especially like the little extras like the heart buttons and the label *sniff*sniff*
6/29/10 6:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
OMG, this is so cute! I love it! You did a great job.
6/29/10 8:12 AM
Barbara V said...
What an adorable and very girly jacket. I bet your DD loves it! Well done.
6/29/10 9:33 AM
LynnRowe said...
Love love love it!!! Very obviously "made with love". It's just gorgeous and your DD looks beautiful in it!
6/29/10 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Wow, pretty jacket! Great way to build up your skills, working on a child's jacket. I need to start tackling harder projects myself. :-)
6/29/10 9:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful and your sewing skills are amazing! Adorable!!!
6/29/10 10:00 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Beautiful! The lining is super cute as well!
6/29/10 10:08 AM
Sue Anfang said...
This is just gorgeous! I love love the pocket detail, and want to make one for ME!!
6/29/10 10:21 AM
kathleencramer said...
Absolutly beautiful. Nice job on the stitching around the pockets. And the lining is fantastic! Great job!!
6/29/10 11:18 AM
ryansmumAria said...
oh, my!!! This is beyond adorable. You are quite talented.
6/29/10 11:35 AM
quathy said...
This is adorable! What a lucky girl! I love your label, and the lining is just as precious as the outside!
6/29/10 2:39 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful work!!!!
6/29/10 4:39 PM
jent said...
This is precious and beautifully sewn. It so obviously made with love.
6/29/10 5:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another pat on the back for you Kelley! The jacket is absolutely gorgeous!
6/29/10 6:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Ottobre kids patterns are just adorable & you've done a fantastic job on your beautiful jacket! your daughter looks just darling, & you are entitled to feel proud of your efforts! well done!
6/30/10 4:14 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
It looks great. I think the style is meant to be a bit short and end at the waist. Really super super workmanship!
6/30/10 11:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Super, super cute!! Great job!
7/2/10 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Kwik Sew 2919

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review