SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1987 (Short panelled jacket)

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
Terrific! The color and style look so nice on you. I look forward to seeing the red melton version. I think I may have to put this one on my wish list.
7/18/10 12:36 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I have been following your progress, and I wondered how you were doing. Your zip-pockets are impeccable, and your pictures are terrific.
7/18/10 12:55 PM
KarmenG said...
What wonderful seaming on this pattern and you did an expert job on your garment. Lovely!!
7/18/10 2:29 PM
zoezmommy said...
Your reviews are the best. THanks for the zipper installation ideas. Perhaps a zipper with a more slender zipper pull might help?
7/18/10 2:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a beautiful jacket. It is a special take on the jean jacket, very feminine. Beautifully made and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot.
7/18/10 5:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Really nice version of a jeans jacket. It's flattering and nicely done.
7/18/10 6:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the cut of this jacket. Looks like a labor of love.
7/18/10 7:41 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your jacket is beautiful!
7/18/10 10:08 PM
Maree P said...
I always love looking at your jackets Yorkshire Lass - and this is not exception - just great.
7/18/10 11:48 PM
tess said...
Really great jacket and a brilliant in depth review!
7/19/10 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent review, very nice looking jacket.
7/19/10 5:29 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket Jenni! What a fabulous fit, I'm sure you will get loads of wear from this!
7/19/10 6:15 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is really great and fits so beautifully. I love the cut with the panels and the topstitching. Very nice addition to your wardrobe.
7/19/10 7:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
How come you substituted a jacket from Saks! :) Beautiful work and I am totally jealous!
7/19/10 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 1779

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's M6163

photo
by: ksgentry

Review