SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1987 (Short panelled jacket)

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
Terrific! The color and style look so nice on you. I look forward to seeing the red melton version. I think I may have to put this one on my wish list.
7/18/10 12:36 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I have been following your progress, and I wondered how you were doing. Your zip-pockets are impeccable, and your pictures are terrific.
7/18/10 12:55 PM
KarmenG said...
What wonderful seaming on this pattern and you did an expert job on your garment. Lovely!!
7/18/10 2:29 PM
zoezmommy said...
Your reviews are the best. THanks for the zipper installation ideas. Perhaps a zipper with a more slender zipper pull might help?
7/18/10 2:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a beautiful jacket. It is a special take on the jean jacket, very feminine. Beautifully made and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot.
7/18/10 5:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Really nice version of a jeans jacket. It's flattering and nicely done.
7/18/10 6:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the cut of this jacket. Looks like a labor of love.
7/18/10 7:41 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your jacket is beautiful!
7/18/10 10:08 PM
Maree P said...
I always love looking at your jackets Yorkshire Lass - and this is not exception - just great.
7/18/10 11:48 PM
tess said...
Really great jacket and a brilliant in depth review!
7/19/10 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent review, very nice looking jacket.
7/19/10 5:29 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket Jenni! What a fabulous fit, I'm sure you will get loads of wear from this!
7/19/10 6:15 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is really great and fits so beautifully. I love the cut with the panels and the topstitching. Very nice addition to your wardrobe.
7/19/10 7:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
How come you substituted a jacket from Saks! :) Beautiful work and I am totally jealous!
7/19/10 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now