Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1987 (Short panelled jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 416 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 12:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
Terrific! The color and style look so nice on you. I look forward to seeing the red melton version. I think I may have to put this one on my wish list.
7/18/10 12:36 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I have been following your progress, and I wondered how you were doing. Your zip-pockets are impeccable, and your pictures are terrific.
7/18/10 12:55 PM
KarmenG said...
What wonderful seaming on this pattern and you did an expert job on your garment. Lovely!!
7/18/10 2:29 PM
zoezmommy said...
Your reviews are the best. THanks for the zipper installation ideas. Perhaps a zipper with a more slender zipper pull might help?
7/18/10 2:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a beautiful jacket. It is a special take on the jean jacket, very feminine. Beautifully made and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot.
7/18/10 5:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Really nice version of a jeans jacket. It's flattering and nicely done.
7/18/10 6:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the cut of this jacket. Looks like a labor of love.
7/18/10 7:41 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your jacket is beautiful!
7/18/10 10:08 PM
Maree P said...
I always love looking at your jackets Yorkshire Lass - and this is not exception - just great.
7/18/10 11:48 PM
tess said...
Really great jacket and a brilliant in depth review!
7/19/10 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent review, very nice looking jacket.
7/19/10 5:29 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket Jenni! What a fabulous fit, I'm sure you will get loads of wear from this!
7/19/10 6:15 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is really great and fits so beautifully. I love the cut with the panels and the topstitching. Very nice addition to your wardrobe.
7/19/10 7:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
How come you substituted a jacket from Saks! :) Beautiful work and I am totally jealous!
7/19/10 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt
photo
Review by lvs2sew on 12/26/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3130 Women's Shirt
photo
Review by 1SewSweet on 1/25/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us