SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:41 AM
Last Updated:8/27/10 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Looks great! I love the fabric
6/29/10 8:55 AM
Dei said...
I love how this look on you. Great print! BTW, the back is hotness on you. Very flattering. I'm going to have to make a couple of these for work, I'll just have to adjust the back depth.
6/29/10 8:58 AM
Dei said...
I love how this look on you. Great print! BTW, the back is hotness on you. Very flattering. I'm going to have to make a couple of these for work, I'll just have to adjust the back depth.
6/29/10 9:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you and the fabric is wonderful! I have this pattern written down, love the reviews on it. I would have to try to make the back shorter on me at 5'3". Would love to find a black and white print like that it is really sharp.
6/29/10 9:57 AM
RLL said...
The fabric is too cool. Really great look on you.
6/29/10 10:09 AM
Mahler said...
Simple, efficient and so great looking. A great dress.
6/29/10 2:56 PM
Mushywear said...
Great dress! You nailed it with that perfect print! The open back really is nice on you!
6/29/10 3:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your version of this dress. And it doesn't look like sack. Thanks for reviewing this. I bought this pattern last week.
7/2/10 1:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
One fine dress on you! Wow! You inspired me to make this dress!
7/5/10 4:58 PM
manola6176 said...
You look great in this dress. I love the back
8/27/10 4:57 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the new version, especially like the band at the bottom.
8/27/10 5:22 AM
annie11 said...
Really love the maxi version. Your fabric is just gorgeous!
8/27/10 11:17 AM
Taarna said...
Great dress!
8/27/10 1:41 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute, I love the maxi version.
8/27/10 6:13 PM
lamstu said...
The new longer version is fabulous! Love the print and the border at the hem.
8/27/10 6:35 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your maxi in the large print.
8/27/10 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now