Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 771 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:41 AM
Last Updated:8/27/10 4:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Looks great! I love the fabric
6/29/10 8:55 AM
Dei said...
I love how this look on you. Great print! BTW, the back is hotness on you. Very flattering. I'm going to have to make a couple of these for work, I'll just have to adjust the back depth.
6/29/10 8:58 AM
Dei said...
I love how this look on you. Great print! BTW, the back is hotness on you. Very flattering. I'm going to have to make a couple of these for work, I'll just have to adjust the back depth.
6/29/10 9:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you and the fabric is wonderful! I have this pattern written down, love the reviews on it. I would have to try to make the back shorter on me at 5'3". Would love to find a black and white print like that it is really sharp.
6/29/10 9:57 AM
RLL said...
The fabric is too cool. Really great look on you.
6/29/10 10:09 AM
Mahler said...
Simple, efficient and so great looking. A great dress.
6/29/10 2:56 PM
Mushywear said...
Great dress! You nailed it with that perfect print! The open back really is nice on you!
6/29/10 3:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your version of this dress. And it doesn't look like sack. Thanks for reviewing this. I bought this pattern last week.
7/2/10 1:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
One fine dress on you! Wow! You inspired me to make this dress!
7/5/10 4:58 PM
manola6176 said...
You look great in this dress. I love the back
8/27/10 4:57 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the new version, especially like the band at the bottom.
8/27/10 5:22 AM
annie11 said...
Really love the maxi version. Your fabric is just gorgeous!
8/27/10 11:17 AM
Taarna said...
Great dress!
8/27/10 1:41 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute, I love the maxi version.
8/27/10 6:13 PM
lamstu said...
The new longer version is fabulous! Love the print and the border at the hem.
8/27/10 6:35 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your maxi in the large print.
8/27/10 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-3 3/4 sleeve tee
photo
Review by emailtk on 9/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1235 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by redsilvia on 7/8/11
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us