SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5489 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 251 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 1:18 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchywitch said...
Oh, I was waiting for someone to review this - you look great in yours!
6/29/10 1:47 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love the yellow.
6/29/10 3:07 PM
Mushywear said...
That color looks fabulous on you. The pattern is definitely super cute too! I'd like to try this one.
6/29/10 3:25 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Super cute indeed! This looks great on you and the colour is so complementary. The draping of the pleats is so flattering. Great job!
6/29/10 3:28 PM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you for the review---I've missed this pattern, and it's sooooo cute. Nice work.
6/29/10 4:35 PM
Lori Sews said...
This looks gorgeous on you!
6/29/10 6:49 PM
Kelroc said...
The bright yellow cauht my eye. Loooove it!
6/29/10 6:58 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely!
6/29/10 7:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
i don't think i would've looked twice at this pattern, but your dress is really cute! the lines are flattering, and your choice of yellow is so "sunny". love it!
6/29/10 11:50 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh that looks so nice in the yellow! really suits you & I love it!
6/30/10 4:05 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress!
6/30/10 1:20 PM
RLL said...
Love this on you! Great color for you.
6/30/10 2:15 PM
Mahler said...
Is that ever a great dress for you. the colour, the fit, all is great !
6/30/10 5:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very pretty.
7/2/10 1:05 PM
salsera7 said...
What a great color choice and the slightly contrasting waist tie make it perfect plus it look lovely on you. Looking in the backgroud and so wish my sewing space was as organized as yours. You've inspired me to go upstairs and clean it up right now!
7/24/10 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now