SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 

20 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Too bad about the pattern; it's such a nice style. Kudos on your perseverance with the collar: it looks perfect. Do hem it a wear it as a jacket. After all the work you put into it, you deserve to have a lovely jacket-blouse in your wardrobe. The colour is lovely.
5/31/11 6:58 PM
Lynnelle said...
I give much credit to michellep74 for taking the time to work with me on this. She cut and sewed a new version of this shirt just to help with the collar. If anyone wants to tackle this or any other HP notched collar, definitely check out Michelle's tutorial and other member input in the thread. Thanks Michelle!
5/31/11 8:48 AM
VivianZ said...
I think your shirt is really nice and I would go ahead and finish it as you have gotten this far. I am so respectful of your tenacity to complete this pattern. I would have tossed it after the first attempt. I have just completed a HP pattern and will review it soon. I found the instructions completely lacking as well. I finally just guessed as to what was meant.
5/31/11 8:15 AM
MNBarb said...
The color is great and your final collar is perfect. UGH, I hate patterns like this. I always start with a vision of a perfect garment and end up thinking "bonfire". You are so patient to stick with this so long!
5/30/11 9:22 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
If this were my project, I'd just hem it and wear it as a jacket without buttons or buttonholes. You've done such fine work with it so far, and the color is lovely. Maybe as a jacket you'd feel better about it.
5/30/11 7:57 PM
marec said...
This is why PR is so fantastic! I am impressed with your 4 attempts on the notched collar, and your final version. Good job Lynnelle. Now, are you going to burn this blouse, cut it up or send it to someone else to finish the buttonholes and hem and send it back to you?
5/30/11 7:17 PM
Lynnelle said...
Yes it does! I think I started this top in June or July of last year; the review is just as old. It certainly does feel good to be done with it!
5/30/11 6:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Sorry that you weren't able to make this one work, but doesn't it feel good to have "cleansed" yourself of this UFO now?
5/30/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review