Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1099 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 357 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Sorry that you weren't able to make this one work, but doesn't it feel good to have "cleansed" yourself of this UFO now?
5/30/11 1:50 PM
Lynnelle said...
Yes it does! I think I started this top in June or July of last year; the review is just as old. It certainly does feel good to be done with it!
5/30/11 6:16 PM
marec said...
This is why PR is so fantastic! I am impressed with your 4 attempts on the notched collar, and your final version. Good job Lynnelle. Now, are you going to burn this blouse, cut it up or send it to someone else to finish the buttonholes and hem and send it back to you?
5/30/11 7:17 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
If this were my project, I'd just hem it and wear it as a jacket without buttons or buttonholes. You've done such fine work with it so far, and the color is lovely. Maybe as a jacket you'd feel better about it.
5/30/11 7:57 PM
MNBarb said...
The color is great and your final collar is perfect. UGH, I hate patterns like this. I always start with a vision of a perfect garment and end up thinking "bonfire". You are so patient to stick with this so long!
5/30/11 9:22 PM
VivianZ said...
I think your shirt is really nice and I would go ahead and finish it as you have gotten this far. I am so respectful of your tenacity to complete this pattern. I would have tossed it after the first attempt. I have just completed a HP pattern and will review it soon. I found the instructions completely lacking as well. I finally just guessed as to what was meant.
5/31/11 8:15 AM
Lynnelle said...
I give much credit to michellep74 for taking the time to work with me on this. She cut and sewed a new version of this shirt just to help with the collar. If anyone wants to tackle this or any other HP notched collar, definitely check out Michelle's tutorial and other member input in the thread. Thanks Michelle!
5/31/11 8:48 AM
moushka said...
Too bad about the pattern; it's such a nice style. Kudos on your perseverance with the collar: it looks perfect. Do hem it a wear it as a jacket. After all the work you put into it, you deserve to have a lovely jacket-blouse in your wardrobe. The colour is lovely.
5/31/11 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969
photo
Review by julliams on 3/25/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-111
photo
Review by MichelleE on 11/22/10
Read Review

Burda 2509 Pattern
Burda 2509 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7047 Pattern
Burda 7047 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us