Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Sew Blessed Designs (A-Line Ruffled Skort) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 72 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 4:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ruth, Emily's skirt is too cute! That fabric could not be more perfect for the pattern. I love the mom and daughter pic!
6/30/10 10:53 AM
Annette1 said...
I remember when I was little and we lived in Montana (where it gets a TAD cold), we used to walk to school. Back in the OLDEN DAYS, we weren't allowed to wear pants to school, but they did finally acquiesce and tell us we could wear shorts UNDER our dress in the winter time AND at recess. If I'd had one of these little skirts, I would have been all set! I'd say this is JUST RIGHT to allow Miss Emily to enjoy now AND after she grows a little. Great job!
6/30/10 9:36 PM
callmeRuth said...
My two sweet friends, thank you for the comments. They're much appreciated!
7/1/10 12:14 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm MUCHO SWEETER than SHE is! Heh-heh-heh. :o)
7/1/10 12:21 PM
Christas said...
Ruth.... don't listen to Annette! I am MUCHO-MUCHo sweeter than she is!!! So glad to see you sewing again. Wish you could come over and show me how - been so long, I think I have forgotten!
7/1/10 12:24 PM
callmeRuth said...
Aw, you both are MUCHO-MUCHO-MUChO-ISSAMO sweet. And you make me smile!
7/2/10 0:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us