SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

35 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Lucky guy. You did a wonderful job and it all looks RTW, well, really better. The fabrics just scream summer-cool.
6/29/10 9:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
both pieces look fantastic, and very RTW. wonderful job! (and the little guy is super cute:)
6/29/10 11:45 PM
SewSho said...
Great shirt, and v cute pic!
6/30/10 0:01 AM
marec said...
Two great looking guys :-) Nice shirt too.
6/30/10 0:57 AM
Dmd4106 said...
great job!
6/30/10 2:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
isn't he a lucky fellow to have you sewing such a gorgeous shirt for him! any wonder he loves it, it looks brilliant! I love the fabric, the snaps give it a nice casual feel & it looks great. I like you're modifications too. well done!
6/30/10 3:59 AM
Diane333 said...
Looks like they belong in a fashion magazine. Good job.
6/30/10 9:17 AM
AuntieShel said...
This shirt looks fabulous--I think its hard to sew a mans shirt so it doesn't look homemade but you did a fabulous job. Did you make the little guy's too?
6/30/10 10:12 AM
RLL said...
I agree with Diane, the pic looks like it is from a fashion magazine. And like MNBarb said, it screams summer cool. Nice job!
6/30/10 2:07 PM
craftygamma said...
Great shirt! Your sewing & design skills are impressive.
7/1/10 8:57 AM
MissTaraTara said...
This shirt looks AWEsome!!!
7/1/10 11:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking shirt.
7/2/10 11:40 AM
Thickanatomy said...
Hi, I'm just starting to sew. I know you sewed this LONG ago, but I really need help on this project. This is my first project for my hubby and I'm having a hard time with the sleeve, pieces 8 and 9 are the sleeves, but 8 was cut on the fold and I'm so confused on how I am to put this together. It looks like piece #8 was not be be cut on the fold as one piece. Should I cut piece#8 and make it 2 pieces? Please help from anyone. I'm so new and so confused. Thanks in advance.
5/22/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now