SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 219 (Intimacies)

8 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 7:30 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you so much for this informative review! I've been looking at this pattern company for some time, and with your statement of how Folkwear uses embellishments, I'm closer to buying several of these patterns!
12/23/10 9:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is delightful!
7/5/10 5:09 PM
Erin Sooit said...
a really pretty slip. I agree, it coud be adapted as dress. Thank you for the review on folkwear too. You've inspired me to try them. Thanks!
6/30/10 2:59 PM
loti said...
Alice, I have read mixed reviews on Folkwear patterns, but so far so good. Ryans mum, it actually calls for a slightly thinner strap (1/2" but I made it 3/4"). You could easily put spaghetti straps in if you like.
6/30/10 7:06 AM
ryansmumAria said...
very pretty I'm curious, does the pattern call for spaghetti straps?
6/30/10 5:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
6/30/10 5:35 AM
marec said...
I admired this on your blog and want to get this pattern now. Very beautiful!
6/30/10 1:07 AM
AliceB said...
This is helpful, I tried a Folkwear pattern 30 some years ago and have been afraid ever since. Thanks, :)
6/29/10 11:26 PM
becca a said...
Very pretty! How nice that it comes with the historical and decorative details.
6/29/10 10:12 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is really pretty. :)
6/29/10 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now