SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 219 (Intimacies)

8 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 7:30 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (12/23/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this informative review! I've been looking at this pattern company for some time, and with your statement of how Folkwear uses embellishments, I'm closer to buying several of these patterns!
Heatherrique said... (7/5/10 5:09 PM) Reply
This is delightful!
Erin Sooit said... (6/30/10 2:59 PM) Reply
a really pretty slip. I agree, it coud be adapted as dress. Thank you for the review on folkwear too. You've inspired me to try them. Thanks!
loti said... (6/30/10 7:06 AM) Reply
Alice, I have read mixed reviews on Folkwear patterns, but so far so good. Ryans mum, it actually calls for a slightly thinner strap (1/2" but I made it 3/4"). You could easily put spaghetti straps in if you like.
ryansmumAria said... (6/30/10 5:44 AM) Reply
very pretty I'm curious, does the pattern call for spaghetti straps?
FreyaStark said... (6/30/10 5:35 AM) Reply
Lovely!
marec said... (6/30/10 1:07 AM) Reply
I admired this on your blog and want to get this pattern now. Very beautiful!
AliceB said... (6/29/10 11:26 PM) Reply
This is helpful, I tried a Folkwear pattern 30 some years ago and have been afraid ever since. Thanks, :)
becca a said... (6/29/10 10:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! How nice that it comes with the historical and decorative details.
TanyaMT said... (6/29/10 8:55 PM) Reply
That is really pretty. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details