SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 219 (Intimacies)

8 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 7:30 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (12/23/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this informative review! I've been looking at this pattern company for some time, and with your statement of how Folkwear uses embellishments, I'm closer to buying several of these patterns!
Heatherrique said... (7/5/10 5:09 PM) Reply
This is delightful!
Erin Sooit said... (6/30/10 2:59 PM) Reply
a really pretty slip. I agree, it coud be adapted as dress. Thank you for the review on folkwear too. You've inspired me to try them. Thanks!
loti said... (6/30/10 7:06 AM) Reply
Alice, I have read mixed reviews on Folkwear patterns, but so far so good. Ryans mum, it actually calls for a slightly thinner strap (1/2" but I made it 3/4"). You could easily put spaghetti straps in if you like.
ryansmumAria said... (6/30/10 5:44 AM) Reply
very pretty I'm curious, does the pattern call for spaghetti straps?
FreyaStark said... (6/30/10 5:35 AM) Reply
Lovely!
marec said... (6/30/10 1:07 AM) Reply
I admired this on your blog and want to get this pattern now. Very beautiful!
AliceB said... (6/29/10 11:26 PM) Reply
This is helpful, I tried a Folkwear pattern 30 some years ago and have been afraid ever since. Thanks, :)
becca a said... (6/29/10 10:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! How nice that it comes with the historical and decorative details.
TanyaMT said... (6/29/10 8:55 PM) Reply
That is really pretty. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details