SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 219 (Intimacies)

8 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 7:30 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
That is really pretty. :)
6/29/10 8:55 PM
becca a said...
Very pretty! How nice that it comes with the historical and decorative details.
6/29/10 10:12 PM
AliceB said...
This is helpful, I tried a Folkwear pattern 30 some years ago and have been afraid ever since. Thanks, :)
6/29/10 11:26 PM
marec said...
I admired this on your blog and want to get this pattern now. Very beautiful!
6/30/10 1:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
6/30/10 5:35 AM
ryansmumAria said...
very pretty I'm curious, does the pattern call for spaghetti straps?
6/30/10 5:44 AM
loti said...
Alice, I have read mixed reviews on Folkwear patterns, but so far so good. Ryans mum, it actually calls for a slightly thinner strap (1/2" but I made it 3/4"). You could easily put spaghetti straps in if you like.
6/30/10 7:06 AM
Erin Sooit said...
a really pretty slip. I agree, it coud be adapted as dress. Thank you for the review on folkwear too. You've inspired me to try them. Thanks!
6/30/10 2:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
This is delightful!
7/5/10 5:09 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you so much for this informative review! I've been looking at this pattern company for some time, and with your statement of how Folkwear uses embellishments, I'm closer to buying several of these patterns!
12/23/10 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now