SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1567 (Similar to 2609)

1 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica Walker said...
Beautiful explanation of applying the elastic, thank you! Your work looks flawless to boot. Kudos.
7/14/13 9:25 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! If I saw it in a shop I would buy it immediately. And thanks for all the accompanying photos. Great work!!!
11/17/10 6:20 AM
Margaret said...
So nicely done! Thanks for all the photos -- some of these elastic/knit techniques are new to me.
7/1/10 5:10 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful. I have been thinking about making some exercise clothes and you have inspired me. I'm most concerned about what fabric to get. I'll have to take a look at some nylon/lycra, like you used. Thanks for the review.
6/30/10 2:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! What a wonderful middle!! Congratulations on all your hard work!! Your outfit is very nice, too ;) !!
6/30/10 11:27 AM
Mahler said...
I love your 6 pack and the bra of course. As usual, every detail and stitch are perfect. You are, as I said before, my sewing role model.
6/30/10 10:00 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out fabulously. BTW, there's nothing wrong with the 80s vibe!
6/30/10 9:56 AM
marec said...
Nice sports bra...you have great definition Kay!
6/30/10 0:55 AM
mendospot said...
Very nice. I need to make one of these too. I love your tank too. And what a great body you have.
6/30/10 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! With what they want for sports bras these days, it's wise to make your own. I was just wondering today, as I had found a site that carries the "plush" elastic: Does it have as much OOMPH as regular elastic? :o) Thanks!
6/29/10 10:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Thanks for the excellent photos and explaining how to apply the elastic. Great-looking sports bra.
6/29/10 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5726

photo
by: Hauteaway

Review