Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 1567 (Similar to 2609) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 417 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 8:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Thanks for the excellent photos and explaining how to apply the elastic. Great-looking sports bra.
6/29/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! With what they want for sports bras these days, it's wise to make your own. I was just wondering today, as I had found a site that carries the "plush" elastic: Does it have as much OOMPH as regular elastic? :o) Thanks!
6/29/10 10:47 PM
mendospot said...
Very nice. I need to make one of these too. I love your tank too. And what a great body you have.
6/30/10 0:05 AM
marec said...
Nice sports bra...you have great definition Kay!
6/30/10 0:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out fabulously. BTW, there's nothing wrong with the 80s vibe!
6/30/10 9:56 AM
Mahler said...
I love your 6 pack and the bra of course. As usual, every detail and stitch are perfect. You are, as I said before, my sewing role model.
6/30/10 10:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! What a wonderful middle!! Congratulations on all your hard work!! Your outfit is very nice, too ;) !!
6/30/10 11:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful. I have been thinking about making some exercise clothes and you have inspired me. I'm most concerned about what fabric to get. I'll have to take a look at some nylon/lycra, like you used. Thanks for the review.
6/30/10 2:14 PM
Margaret said...
So nicely done! Thanks for all the photos -- some of these elastic/knit techniques are new to me.
7/1/10 5:10 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! If I saw it in a shop I would buy it immediately. And thanks for all the accompanying photos. Great work!!!
11/17/10 6:20 AM
Monica Walker said...
Beautiful explanation of applying the elastic, thank you! Your work looks flawless to boot. Kudos.
7/14/13 9:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us