SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1567 (Similar to 2609)

1 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Thanks for the excellent photos and explaining how to apply the elastic. Great-looking sports bra.
6/29/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! With what they want for sports bras these days, it's wise to make your own. I was just wondering today, as I had found a site that carries the "plush" elastic: Does it have as much OOMPH as regular elastic? :o) Thanks!
6/29/10 10:47 PM
mendospot said...
Very nice. I need to make one of these too. I love your tank too. And what a great body you have.
6/30/10 0:05 AM
marec said...
Nice sports bra...you have great definition Kay!
6/30/10 0:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out fabulously. BTW, there's nothing wrong with the 80s vibe!
6/30/10 9:56 AM
Mahler said...
I love your 6 pack and the bra of course. As usual, every detail and stitch are perfect. You are, as I said before, my sewing role model.
6/30/10 10:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! What a wonderful middle!! Congratulations on all your hard work!! Your outfit is very nice, too ;) !!
6/30/10 11:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful. I have been thinking about making some exercise clothes and you have inspired me. I'm most concerned about what fabric to get. I'll have to take a look at some nylon/lycra, like you used. Thanks for the review.
6/30/10 2:14 PM
Margaret said...
So nicely done! Thanks for all the photos -- some of these elastic/knit techniques are new to me.
7/1/10 5:10 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! If I saw it in a shop I would buy it immediately. And thanks for all the accompanying photos. Great work!!!
11/17/10 6:20 AM
Monica Walker said...
Beautiful explanation of applying the elastic, thank you! Your work looks flawless to boot. Kudos.
7/14/13 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-122

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review