SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/29/10 8:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/30/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Love your fabric and it's a very eye catching dress! I imagine it fits wonderfully too!
Christas said... (6/30/10 10:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice and what you did with the back - great idea!
lakaribane said... (6/30/10 10:40 AM) Reply
I made this one too and I love it! And the contrasting midriff was the FIRST thing I noticed so you aced it! I made the ties, don't even feel them. I love your fabric, really cool and fresh!
AuntieShel said... (6/30/10 10:07 AM) Reply
What a fabulous dress!! LOVE the fabric and I think the midriff contrasts very much--love how you did that. Thanks for the tip on the strap in the back--with you on back ties being girly :) !!
Peggy L said... (6/30/10 1:32 AM) Reply
That looks nice and cool for the summer heat you have been having in TX. The strap on the back is a great idea.
Aroura said... (6/30/10 1:22 AM) Reply
That fabric is so eye catching. Really great dress, good job! Thanks for the thourough review as well :)
brissie71 said... (6/29/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I really like the look of this one. It's pretty and looks easy to wear.
Levone said... (6/29/10 8:54 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and love that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details