SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/29/10 8:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/30/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Love your fabric and it's a very eye catching dress! I imagine it fits wonderfully too!
Christas said... (6/30/10 10:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice and what you did with the back - great idea!
lakaribane said... (6/30/10 10:40 AM) Reply
I made this one too and I love it! And the contrasting midriff was the FIRST thing I noticed so you aced it! I made the ties, don't even feel them. I love your fabric, really cool and fresh!
AuntieShel said... (6/30/10 10:07 AM) Reply
What a fabulous dress!! LOVE the fabric and I think the midriff contrasts very much--love how you did that. Thanks for the tip on the strap in the back--with you on back ties being girly :) !!
Peggy L said... (6/30/10 1:32 AM) Reply
That looks nice and cool for the summer heat you have been having in TX. The strap on the back is a great idea.
Aroura said... (6/30/10 1:22 AM) Reply
That fabric is so eye catching. Really great dress, good job! Thanks for the thourough review as well :)
brissie71 said... (6/29/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I really like the look of this one. It's pretty and looks easy to wear.
Levone said... (6/29/10 8:54 PM) Reply
Pretty dress and love that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5678

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details