SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/29/10 8:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty dress and love that fabric.
6/29/10 8:54 PM
brissie71 said...
Cute dress! I really like the look of this one. It's pretty and looks easy to wear.
6/29/10 10:30 PM
Aroura said...
That fabric is so eye catching. Really great dress, good job! Thanks for the thourough review as well :)
6/30/10 1:22 AM
Peggy L said...
That looks nice and cool for the summer heat you have been having in TX. The strap on the back is a great idea.
6/30/10 1:32 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous dress!! LOVE the fabric and I think the midriff contrasts very much--love how you did that. Thanks for the tip on the strap in the back--with you on back ties being girly :) !!
6/30/10 10:07 AM
lakaribane said...
I made this one too and I love it! And the contrasting midriff was the FIRST thing I noticed so you aced it! I made the ties, don't even feel them. I love your fabric, really cool and fresh!
6/30/10 10:40 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice and what you did with the back - great idea!
6/30/10 10:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your fabric and it's a very eye catching dress! I imagine it fits wonderfully too!
6/30/10 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now