SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/29/10 8:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your fabric and it's a very eye catching dress! I imagine it fits wonderfully too!
6/30/10 2:23 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice and what you did with the back - great idea!
6/30/10 10:45 AM
lakaribane said...
I made this one too and I love it! And the contrasting midriff was the FIRST thing I noticed so you aced it! I made the ties, don't even feel them. I love your fabric, really cool and fresh!
6/30/10 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous dress!! LOVE the fabric and I think the midriff contrasts very much--love how you did that. Thanks for the tip on the strap in the back--with you on back ties being girly :) !!
6/30/10 10:07 AM
Peggy L said...
That looks nice and cool for the summer heat you have been having in TX. The strap on the back is a great idea.
6/30/10 1:32 AM
Aroura said...
That fabric is so eye catching. Really great dress, good job! Thanks for the thourough review as well :)
6/30/10 1:22 AM
brissie71 said...
Cute dress! I really like the look of this one. It's pretty and looks easy to wear.
6/29/10 10:30 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and love that fabric.
6/29/10 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now