SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1995 (Exercise Gear (OOP))

Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:35 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Thanks for the instructions on the binding. I'll have to try this method.
6/29/10 8:43 PM
Immelu said...
Wow...that is brilliant! Do you think a zig zag, or double needle would work instead of the coverstitch?
6/29/10 9:39 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice and such PROFESSIONAL execution. I really appreciate the tutorial on the binding application. You look GREAT in your exercise gear, too.
6/29/10 10:43 PM
cboots said...
That binding really looks terrific! I can't wait to try out this method for my kids' swimsuits. Thanks for all the closeup pictures.
6/30/10 0:11 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous (as always) & the binding technique is great - I just tried it on a swimsuit prototype last night! (If you're tired of your stash you can always send some to Toronto, I don't even need the bundle buggy! ;-)
6/30/10 9:37 AM
Mahler said...
Genial ! Wonderful fit and what a technique for the binding. I love the fabric you used for the top. I should have followed you more during your shopping.
6/30/10 9:57 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great exercise wardrobe you have made. Thanks for the demo on the binding. It looks like I should have gone to Montreal!
6/30/10 10:00 AM
kittykate said...
oooh, I was there when she cracked open the bundle buggy with a snap and I knew that I was in the presence of serious shopping! I instead schlepped my bale on my shoulder. Seriously though, what's the width of the coverstitch on that? It looks nicely wide. I looked at the samples with the single chainstitch.
6/30/10 11:02 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY nicely done, Kay!! You must feel proud wearing "real" work-out clothes and not sloppy shorts/T-shirt like moi...
6/30/10 11:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wish I had time to try that technique immediately, looks so professional. Thanks for sharing. Cute exercise top too.
6/30/10 11:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. I love the binding. Do you think this can be done without a serger?
6/30/10 2:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Great activewear. Thanks for including technique for bond edge. You did a fantastic job.
6/30/10 3:35 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
Wow, we own a running store so I see a lot of workout wear, but that top is fantastic! Thanks for sharing the binding technique with us.
7/1/10 8:48 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for posting the binding tutorial -- I've got the instructions written down from the PR Weekend demo. Your photos will go nicely with those instructions. Great job on the top.
7/2/10 3:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
7/2/10 11:35 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thanks for showing me this technique
7/3/10 1:26 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thanks for showing me this technique
7/3/10 1:26 AM
Elke said...
Very professional results! Thanks for sharing these tips. Your top looks great.
7/3/10 4:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, absolutely wonderful review for your stylish exercise top. You've expertly displayed a professional technique for applying lycra binding; now if only you would disclose your secret for maintaining your fit and shapely figure. You really *do* look amazing. Lovely, Lily
8/10/10 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1004

photo
by: SueT

Review