SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1995 (Exercise Gear (OOP))

Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:35 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, absolutely wonderful review for your stylish exercise top. You've expertly displayed a professional technique for applying lycra binding; now if only you would disclose your secret for maintaining your fit and shapely figure. You really *do* look amazing. Lovely, Lily
8/10/10 4:03 PM
Elke said...
Very professional results! Thanks for sharing these tips. Your top looks great.
7/3/10 4:48 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thanks for showing me this technique
7/3/10 1:26 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thanks for showing me this technique
7/3/10 1:26 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
7/2/10 11:35 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for posting the binding tutorial -- I've got the instructions written down from the PR Weekend demo. Your photos will go nicely with those instructions. Great job on the top.
7/2/10 3:55 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
Wow, we own a running store so I see a lot of workout wear, but that top is fantastic! Thanks for sharing the binding technique with us.
7/1/10 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Great activewear. Thanks for including technique for bond edge. You did a fantastic job.
6/30/10 3:35 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. I love the binding. Do you think this can be done without a serger?
6/30/10 2:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wish I had time to try that technique immediately, looks so professional. Thanks for sharing. Cute exercise top too.
6/30/10 11:38 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY nicely done, Kay!! You must feel proud wearing "real" work-out clothes and not sloppy shorts/T-shirt like moi...
6/30/10 11:29 AM
kittykate said...
oooh, I was there when she cracked open the bundle buggy with a snap and I knew that I was in the presence of serious shopping! I instead schlepped my bale on my shoulder. Seriously though, what's the width of the coverstitch on that? It looks nicely wide. I looked at the samples with the single chainstitch.
6/30/10 11:02 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great exercise wardrobe you have made. Thanks for the demo on the binding. It looks like I should have gone to Montreal!
6/30/10 10:00 AM
Mahler said...
Genial ! Wonderful fit and what a technique for the binding. I love the fabric you used for the top. I should have followed you more during your shopping.
6/30/10 9:57 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous (as always) & the binding technique is great - I just tried it on a swimsuit prototype last night! (If you're tired of your stash you can always send some to Toronto, I don't even need the bundle buggy! ;-)
6/30/10 9:37 AM
cboots said...
That binding really looks terrific! I can't wait to try out this method for my kids' swimsuits. Thanks for all the closeup pictures.
6/30/10 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice and such PROFESSIONAL execution. I really appreciate the tutorial on the binding application. You look GREAT in your exercise gear, too.
6/29/10 10:43 PM
Immelu said...
Wow...that is brilliant! Do you think a zig zag, or double needle would work instead of the coverstitch?
6/29/10 9:39 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the instructions on the binding. I'll have to try this method.
6/29/10 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5625

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info