SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 

44 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:golcondee
photo

 
 
About golcondee
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/3/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/30/10 5:02 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slvrsage said...
Cute dress!
6/30/10 9:49 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, that must have been a long project to silk screen all that fabric. How cool!
7/1/10 6:43 AM
Diane333 said...
I would love to hear the details on your silk screening.
7/1/10 8:54 AM
Karine said...
Your silk screening is fabulous!
7/1/10 9:18 AM
becca a said...
Cute dress! Fabulous fabric! How cool that you silk screened the design onto the fabric yourself.
7/1/10 9:24 AM
sew2006 said...
Very creative!
7/1/10 9:25 AM
Aroura said...
Very cool dress! I'd love to hear more about your silk screening as well.
7/1/10 10:25 AM
golcondee said...
what do you want to know about the silkscreen?
7/1/10 10:28 AM
RLL said...
How cool to silkscreen your fabric design. I don't know the process, but its pretty cool.....you have a one of a kind fabric. How well does the silkscreening print hold up to washing? Any special care?
7/1/10 12:06 PM
golcondee said...
no special care is needed if printed on natural fabrics (cotton, silk, linen...) On the picture, the dress has been washed at least 5 times!
7/1/10 12:21 PM
colormefun said...
love the silk screen prints! where did you get the designs from? I love old pop art stuff like this!
7/1/10 4:43 PM
golcondee said...
I made the design myself!
7/1/10 8:28 PM
Athene said...
Love the screen print - makes for a very nice one of a kind dress.
7/2/10 3:33 PM
Athene said...
Love the screen print - makes for a very nice one of a kind dress.
7/2/10 3:33 PM
AnneM said...
Cool! Making your own print. And what a fun print you selected. Of course, now everyone is going to be 'reading' you... :D
7/2/10 8:27 PM
marec said...
Lovely dress, and your silk screening looks so professional! Wow :-)
7/6/10 1:38 AM
Ashford said...
I can hardly get my seams even. Your hand designed print is perfectly even. The choice for your design suits the garment well. I would like to see a photo of you wearing the dress and your choice of accessories.
7/8/10 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now