SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 

43 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:golcondee
photo

 
 
About golcondee
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/3/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/30/10 5:02 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slvrsage said...
Cute dress!
6/30/10 9:49 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, that must have been a long project to silk screen all that fabric. How cool!
7/1/10 6:43 AM
Diane333 said...
I would love to hear the details on your silk screening.
7/1/10 8:54 AM
Karine said...
Your silk screening is fabulous!
7/1/10 9:18 AM
becca a said...
Cute dress! Fabulous fabric! How cool that you silk screened the design onto the fabric yourself.
7/1/10 9:24 AM
sew2006 said...
Very creative!
7/1/10 9:25 AM
Aroura said...
Very cool dress! I'd love to hear more about your silk screening as well.
7/1/10 10:25 AM
golcondee said...
what do you want to know about the silkscreen?
7/1/10 10:28 AM
RLL said...
How cool to silkscreen your fabric design. I don't know the process, but its pretty cool.....you have a one of a kind fabric. How well does the silkscreening print hold up to washing? Any special care?
7/1/10 12:06 PM
golcondee said...
no special care is needed if printed on natural fabrics (cotton, silk, linen...) On the picture, the dress has been washed at least 5 times!
7/1/10 12:21 PM
colormefun said...
love the silk screen prints! where did you get the designs from? I love old pop art stuff like this!
7/1/10 4:43 PM
golcondee said...
I made the design myself!
7/1/10 8:28 PM
Athene said...
Love the screen print - makes for a very nice one of a kind dress.
7/2/10 3:33 PM
Athene said...
Love the screen print - makes for a very nice one of a kind dress.
7/2/10 3:33 PM
AnneM said...
Cool! Making your own print. And what a fun print you selected. Of course, now everyone is going to be 'reading' you... :D
7/2/10 8:27 PM
marec said...
Lovely dress, and your silk screening looks so professional! Wow :-)
7/6/10 1:38 AM
Ashford said...
I can hardly get my seams even. Your hand designed print is perfectly even. The choice for your design suits the garment well. I would like to see a photo of you wearing the dress and your choice of accessories.
7/8/10 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now