Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-106 (Shirtdress)

Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:ReadyThreadSew
photo

 
 
About ReadyThreadSewstar
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 7:08 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paolag said... (7/20/10 2:00 AM) Reply
This dress looks great congratulations.I've had my eye on this pattern, but am a bit concerned that my skills aren't up to it. You've inspired me to give it a go!
ALY said... (7/6/10 12:29 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I was browsing through my old issues of Burda this weekend and thought about making this dress.
Michele Lommasson said... (7/1/10 9:12 PM) Reply
I like your dress. It looks as if it would be comfortable as well as professional looking. Thanks for a thorough review.
Rebecca D said... (7/1/10 6:39 AM) Reply
This is such a sharp dress and I love the colors you chose.
Jane S said... (7/1/10 6:32 AM) Reply
Wow, you are so clever to use the duvet fabric....and so patient to work on this twice. Bravo!
Nancy K said... (6/30/10 7:45 PM) Reply
Don't be so hard on yourself! It's beautifully sewn and I applaud your willingness to tackle something that stretched your skills. You learned an important lesson about Burda; use outside instructions when it's something you've never done before. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

No Pattern Used Cushion cover

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Decades of Style 2502 (1925 Zig Zag Dress)

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details