SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-106 (Shirtdress)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:ReadyThreadSew
photo

 
 
About ReadyThreadSewstar
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 7:08 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paolag said...
This dress looks great congratulations.I've had my eye on this pattern, but am a bit concerned that my skills aren't up to it. You've inspired me to give it a go!
7/20/10 2:00 AM
ALY said...
Your dress is lovely. I was browsing through my old issues of Burda this weekend and thought about making this dress.
7/6/10 12:29 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your dress. It looks as if it would be comfortable as well as professional looking. Thanks for a thorough review.
7/1/10 9:12 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is such a sharp dress and I love the colors you chose.
7/1/10 6:39 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you are so clever to use the duvet fabric....and so patient to work on this twice. Bravo!
7/1/10 6:32 AM
Nancy K said...
Don't be so hard on yourself! It's beautifully sewn and I applaud your willingness to tackle something that stretched your skills. You learned an important lesson about Burda; use outside instructions when it's something you've never done before. Great job.
6/30/10 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Bizzkids/F.I.M.I. Magazine 02-2009-4110

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info