SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-106 (Shirtdress)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:ReadyThreadSew
photo

 
 
About ReadyThreadSewstar
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 7:08 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Don't be so hard on yourself! It's beautifully sewn and I applaud your willingness to tackle something that stretched your skills. You learned an important lesson about Burda; use outside instructions when it's something you've never done before. Great job.
6/30/10 7:45 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you are so clever to use the duvet fabric....and so patient to work on this twice. Bravo!
7/1/10 6:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is such a sharp dress and I love the colors you chose.
7/1/10 6:39 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your dress. It looks as if it would be comfortable as well as professional looking. Thanks for a thorough review.
7/1/10 9:12 PM
ALY said...
Your dress is lovely. I was browsing through my old issues of Burda this weekend and thought about making this dress.
7/6/10 12:29 PM
paolag said...
This dress looks great congratulations.I've had my eye on this pattern, but am a bit concerned that my skills aren't up to it. You've inspired me to give it a go!
7/20/10 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: charwith

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now