SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-106 (Shirtdress)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:ReadyThreadSew
photo

 
 
About ReadyThreadSewstar
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 7:08 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paolag said...
This dress looks great congratulations.I've had my eye on this pattern, but am a bit concerned that my skills aren't up to it. You've inspired me to give it a go!
7/20/10 2:00 AM
ALY said...
Your dress is lovely. I was browsing through my old issues of Burda this weekend and thought about making this dress.
7/6/10 12:29 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your dress. It looks as if it would be comfortable as well as professional looking. Thanks for a thorough review.
7/1/10 9:12 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is such a sharp dress and I love the colors you chose.
7/1/10 6:39 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you are so clever to use the duvet fabric....and so patient to work on this twice. Bravo!
7/1/10 6:32 AM
Nancy K said...
Don't be so hard on yourself! It's beautifully sewn and I applaud your willingness to tackle something that stretched your skills. You learned an important lesson about Burda; use outside instructions when it's something you've never done before. Great job.
6/30/10 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

brerrabbit.com Gaila Designs

photo
by: Sonoma33

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now