SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-106 (Shirtdress)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:ReadyThreadSew
photo

 
 
About ReadyThreadSewstar
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 7:08 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paolag said... (7/20/10 2:00 AM) Reply
This dress looks great congratulations.I've had my eye on this pattern, but am a bit concerned that my skills aren't up to it. You've inspired me to give it a go!
ALY said... (7/6/10 12:29 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I was browsing through my old issues of Burda this weekend and thought about making this dress.
Michele Lommasson said... (7/1/10 9:12 PM) Reply
I like your dress. It looks as if it would be comfortable as well as professional looking. Thanks for a thorough review.
Rebecca D said... (7/1/10 6:39 AM) Reply
This is such a sharp dress and I love the colors you chose.
Jane S said... (7/1/10 6:32 AM) Reply
Wow, you are so clever to use the duvet fabric....and so patient to work on this twice. Bravo!
Nancy K said... (6/30/10 7:45 PM) Reply
Don't be so hard on yourself! It's beautifully sewn and I applaud your willingness to tackle something that stretched your skills. You learned an important lesson about Burda; use outside instructions when it's something you've never done before. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-123

photo
by: liliv

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details