Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7658 (DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 357 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 8:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh pretty. Looks like the perfect summer dress. Great fit. You look great.
7/1/10 8:48 AM
JanieBee said...
So cute! Love it!
7/1/10 9:01 AM
Patti B said...
I think you're right -- a great summer TNT. Love your dress (and agree about the fabric source). It's on my wishlist now. BTW, how tall are you?
7/1/10 9:54 AM
EveS said...
Thank you Cathy, Jane, and Patti! :) Patti - I'm a smidge over 5'7" and relatively proportionate. This dress hits me at mid-knee with my alteration.
7/1/10 10:55 AM
Christas said...
Your reviews are always so informative and ENTERTAINING! The dress looks wonderful on you and the size print is perfect on you. I think it was a blessing in disguise for it to be misrepresented! A dress that can keep bad moods away is a definite winner.
7/1/10 11:13 AM
RLL said...
Oh how cute! Fit looks great and I agree that the fabric is cheerful.
7/1/10 12:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is soooooo cute, thank you so much for reviewing it. I have the pattern but have not made it, but that is about to change after reading your review. Honestly, the dress is adorable and spells summer to me, too. Thanks for the entertaining review.
7/1/10 12:14 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and such a CUTE, CUTE dress! You always have me laughing. :o)
7/1/10 12:37 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and the style is really great for you! And I always love to read you, Eve.
7/1/10 12:42 PM
bell N said...
Beautiful summer dress, and nicely written review. I something very similar, when I was younger. The skirt was slightly fuller, and the material was a large fruit design - reminiscent of Carmen Miranda. If I had a waist, and didn't have "bingo wings" I'd get this pattern and try and remake my Carmen Miranda dress.
7/1/10 1:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
There's no way you can be unhappy wearing this dress - great fabric, and the fit is really good. If you're holding back a sneeze, it doesn't look it! I've had this one on my wish list for ages, must remedy that and buy it now. And I'll keep your button issues in mind. No one likes a cold. . .
7/1/10 9:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very pretty
7/1/10 9:37 PM
callmeRuth said...
Eve, the fabric is beautiful and perfect for this pattern. The dress looks great; you look great!
7/2/10 0:36 AM
becca a said...
I love your fabric, and the dress is so summery and happy.
7/2/10 9:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. It fits you and is very flattering.
7/2/10 11:36 AM
aireal said...
Lovely dress! You sell this pattern so much better than the pattern envelope. Beautiful fabric, and you look beautiful in it. And I love your sense of humor in a helpful review.
7/2/10 3:00 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hi Eve- just bought this pattern today thanks to your very helpful review. It looks great on you!
8/21/10 7:20 AM
BrankaS said...
Thank you for a very helpful review, I love your dress and I'll start sewing mine today!
1/18/11 5:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us