SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7658 (DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh pretty. Looks like the perfect summer dress. Great fit. You look great.
7/1/10 8:48 AM
JanieBee said...
So cute! Love it!
7/1/10 9:01 AM
Patti B said...
I think you're right -- a great summer TNT. Love your dress (and agree about the fabric source). It's on my wishlist now. BTW, how tall are you?
7/1/10 9:54 AM
EveS said...
Thank you Cathy, Jane, and Patti! :) Patti - I'm a smidge over 5'7" and relatively proportionate. This dress hits me at mid-knee with my alteration.
7/1/10 10:55 AM
Christas said...
Your reviews are always so informative and ENTERTAINING! The dress looks wonderful on you and the size print is perfect on you. I think it was a blessing in disguise for it to be misrepresented! A dress that can keep bad moods away is a definite winner.
7/1/10 11:13 AM
RLL said...
Oh how cute! Fit looks great and I agree that the fabric is cheerful.
7/1/10 12:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is soooooo cute, thank you so much for reviewing it. I have the pattern but have not made it, but that is about to change after reading your review. Honestly, the dress is adorable and spells summer to me, too. Thanks for the entertaining review.
7/1/10 12:14 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and such a CUTE, CUTE dress! You always have me laughing. :o)
7/1/10 12:37 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and the style is really great for you! And I always love to read you, Eve.
7/1/10 12:42 PM
bell N said...
Beautiful summer dress, and nicely written review. I something very similar, when I was younger. The skirt was slightly fuller, and the material was a large fruit design - reminiscent of Carmen Miranda. If I had a waist, and didn't have "bingo wings" I'd get this pattern and try and remake my Carmen Miranda dress.
7/1/10 1:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
There's no way you can be unhappy wearing this dress - great fabric, and the fit is really good. If you're holding back a sneeze, it doesn't look it! I've had this one on my wish list for ages, must remedy that and buy it now. And I'll keep your button issues in mind. No one likes a cold. . .
7/1/10 9:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very pretty
7/1/10 9:37 PM
callmeRuth said...
Eve, the fabric is beautiful and perfect for this pattern. The dress looks great; you look great!
7/2/10 0:36 AM
becca a said...
I love your fabric, and the dress is so summery and happy.
7/2/10 9:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. It fits you and is very flattering.
7/2/10 11:36 AM
aireal said...
Lovely dress! You sell this pattern so much better than the pattern envelope. Beautiful fabric, and you look beautiful in it. And I love your sense of humor in a helpful review.
7/2/10 3:00 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hi Eve- just bought this pattern today thanks to your very helpful review. It looks great on you!
8/21/10 7:20 AM
BrankaS said...
Thank you for a very helpful review, I love your dress and I'll start sewing mine today!
1/18/11 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now