SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2692 (Misses Dress or Gown)

22 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 8:16 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meegz said...
Looks beautiful. I'm considering this pattern for a friend's wedding and this makes it seem like a promising option.
9/23/10 11:42 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is really lovely. It flatters your figure anfd is very well put together. It needs a lot more than just one outing!
8/2/10 3:40 AM
BenaeQuee said...
Gorgeous gown, you did a great job on it! I love the one shoulder look, and you are right, it is hard to find a pattern for them even though they are everywhere on the runways.
7/9/10 5:34 PM
ladylola said...
Your dress is stunning on you! Well worth the efforts, good job!
7/7/10 7:50 AM
Lazy Stitching said...
Oh you are all so lovely - thanks for the comments. Now I have a little distance on it, it was worth it in the end :)
7/7/10 5:40 AM
nglalala said...
Gorgeous!!
7/6/10 7:35 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Oh so elegant! You will be the belle of the ball. Well done for persevering with challenging fabric. It was well worth it though, your end result is stunning.
7/6/10 2:53 PM
Aroura said...
Great job gettin gthrough all those difficulties. It really turned out gorgeous! Very worth the extra effort.
7/6/10 2:11 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! I hope that you are able to wear it more than once cause it is so pretty! Beautiful work!
7/6/10 9:31 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice end result! Burda magazine has had tons and tons of one-shouldered dresses, so I'd guess the Big Four will catch up in about two years. :P Good on you for finding something so fashionable in what's available!
7/6/10 8:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Your effort and persistence have paid off as it's turned out very stylish and distinctive.
7/6/10 5:27 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
It looks fabulous. Great for you that you persevered.
7/2/10 7:21 PM
karenadey said...
I love how your dress turned out. I made this dress also and i gave up on it at the end.
7/1/10 8:35 AM
Jane S said...
Despite the annoying fabric raveling, this dress turned out so nicely. Wonderful colors, very chic design.
7/1/10 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info