SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2692 (Misses Dress or Gown)

22 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 8:16 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Despite the annoying fabric raveling, this dress turned out so nicely. Wonderful colors, very chic design.
7/1/10 6:26 AM
karenadey said...
I love how your dress turned out. I made this dress also and i gave up on it at the end.
7/1/10 8:35 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
It looks fabulous. Great for you that you persevered.
7/2/10 7:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your effort and persistence have paid off as it's turned out very stylish and distinctive.
7/6/10 5:27 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice end result! Burda magazine has had tons and tons of one-shouldered dresses, so I'd guess the Big Four will catch up in about two years. :P Good on you for finding something so fashionable in what's available!
7/6/10 8:00 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! I hope that you are able to wear it more than once cause it is so pretty! Beautiful work!
7/6/10 9:31 AM
Aroura said...
Great job gettin gthrough all those difficulties. It really turned out gorgeous! Very worth the extra effort.
7/6/10 2:11 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Oh so elegant! You will be the belle of the ball. Well done for persevering with challenging fabric. It was well worth it though, your end result is stunning.
7/6/10 2:53 PM
nglalala said...
Gorgeous!!
7/6/10 7:35 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Oh you are all so lovely - thanks for the comments. Now I have a little distance on it, it was worth it in the end :)
7/7/10 5:40 AM
ladylola said...
Your dress is stunning on you! Well worth the efforts, good job!
7/7/10 7:50 AM
BenaeQuee said...
Gorgeous gown, you did a great job on it! I love the one shoulder look, and you are right, it is hard to find a pattern for them even though they are everywhere on the runways.
7/9/10 5:34 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is really lovely. It flatters your figure anfd is very well put together. It needs a lot more than just one outing!
8/2/10 3:40 AM
Meegz said...
Looks beautiful. I'm considering this pattern for a friend's wedding and this makes it seem like a promising option.
9/23/10 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: karen n

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Abacadabra 131

photo
by: aaltje

Review