SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2692 (Misses Dress or Gown)

22 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 8:16 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Despite the annoying fabric raveling, this dress turned out so nicely. Wonderful colors, very chic design.
7/1/10 6:26 AM
karenadey said...
I love how your dress turned out. I made this dress also and i gave up on it at the end.
7/1/10 8:35 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
It looks fabulous. Great for you that you persevered.
7/2/10 7:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your effort and persistence have paid off as it's turned out very stylish and distinctive.
7/6/10 5:27 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice end result! Burda magazine has had tons and tons of one-shouldered dresses, so I'd guess the Big Four will catch up in about two years. :P Good on you for finding something so fashionable in what's available!
7/6/10 8:00 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! I hope that you are able to wear it more than once cause it is so pretty! Beautiful work!
7/6/10 9:31 AM
Aroura said...
Great job gettin gthrough all those difficulties. It really turned out gorgeous! Very worth the extra effort.
7/6/10 2:11 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Oh so elegant! You will be the belle of the ball. Well done for persevering with challenging fabric. It was well worth it though, your end result is stunning.
7/6/10 2:53 PM
nglalala said...
Gorgeous!!
7/6/10 7:35 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Oh you are all so lovely - thanks for the comments. Now I have a little distance on it, it was worth it in the end :)
7/7/10 5:40 AM
ladylola said...
Your dress is stunning on you! Well worth the efforts, good job!
7/7/10 7:50 AM
BenaeQuee said...
Gorgeous gown, you did a great job on it! I love the one shoulder look, and you are right, it is hard to find a pattern for them even though they are everywhere on the runways.
7/9/10 5:34 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is really lovely. It flatters your figure anfd is very well put together. It needs a lot more than just one outing!
8/2/10 3:40 AM
Meegz said...
Looks beautiful. I'm considering this pattern for a friend's wedding and this makes it seem like a promising option.
9/23/10 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now