SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2922 

18 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 10:53 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
That is just gorgeous! Reluctant photographers are the norm around here....thanks for standing in the drizzle to show us your dress.
7/9/10 5:52 AM
marec said...
Your dress is wonderfully creative and just darling on you! I was so interested in the photos you included...this looks like fun.
7/6/10 1:25 AM
loti said...
What a great job, I thought it was quilted, great dress!
7/5/10 3:32 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, look at that! Great job. And you 'in progress' picture should really inspire some others. I love the bold strokes you used. And it makes the concept seem more approachable for others who haven't tried this before.
7/2/10 4:51 PM
Athene said...
A wonderful one of a kind dress - love your fabric painting and you look great in it despite the rainy drizzle.
7/2/10 3:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
i'M SO IMPRESSED!!! Looks great!
7/2/10 8:58 AM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! So creative, I love your free-spirited design. Makes me happy just looking at it.
7/2/10 8:31 AM
colormefun said...
JillyBe, believe it or not, i really intended it to be a little more muted in the colors... but as my name shows, I just can't resist color!
7/1/10 10:28 PM
chicaem29 said...
Wow, this is great! I thought the fabric was awesome and then when I saw that you painted it yourself I was super impressed! Wonderful job.
7/1/10 8:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Your screen name is absolutely perfect for this dress :D I'm so happy you were able to salvage the salting - it looks like a totally fun dress to wear!
7/1/10 7:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is fabulous!! I am in awe of what people create!!
7/1/10 5:53 PM
Aroura said...
This turned out very pretty! Great job on the painting.
7/1/10 5:47 PM
Taarna said...
This looks great!!!
7/1/10 5:09 PM
sew2006 said...
Sounds like a fun project and makes for an original 1 of a kind dress.
7/1/10 4:34 PM
Diane333 said...
The top sounds very pretty....please add a picture.
7/1/10 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-146

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now