Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2922 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 556 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/10 10:53 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 3:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
The top sounds very pretty....please add a picture.
7/1/10 9:09 AM
sew2006 said...
Sounds like a fun project and makes for an original 1 of a kind dress.
7/1/10 4:34 PM
Taarna said...
This looks great!!!
7/1/10 5:09 PM
Aroura said...
This turned out very pretty! Great job on the painting.
7/1/10 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, this is fabulous!! I am in awe of what people create!!
7/1/10 5:53 PM
JillyBe said...
Your screen name is absolutely perfect for this dress :D I'm so happy you were able to salvage the salting - it looks like a totally fun dress to wear!
7/1/10 7:05 PM
chicaem29 said...
Wow, this is great! I thought the fabric was awesome and then when I saw that you painted it yourself I was super impressed! Wonderful job.
7/1/10 8:50 PM
colormefun said...
JillyBe, believe it or not, i really intended it to be a little more muted in the colors... but as my name shows, I just can't resist color!
7/1/10 10:28 PM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! So creative, I love your free-spirited design. Makes me happy just looking at it.
7/2/10 8:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
i'M SO IMPRESSED!!! Looks great!
7/2/10 8:58 AM
Athene said...
A wonderful one of a kind dress - love your fabric painting and you look great in it despite the rainy drizzle.
7/2/10 3:57 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, look at that! Great job. And you 'in progress' picture should really inspire some others. I love the bold strokes you used. And it makes the concept seem more approachable for others who haven't tried this before.
7/2/10 4:51 PM
loti said...
What a great job, I thought it was quilted, great dress!
7/5/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
Your dress is wonderfully creative and just darling on you! I was so interested in the photos you included...this looks like fun.
7/6/10 1:25 AM
Blooms said...
That is just gorgeous! Reluctant photographers are the norm around here....thanks for standing in the drizzle to show us your dress.
7/9/10 5:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us