SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010)

22 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 7:21 AM
Last Updated:8/31/10 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
There are some cute designs and fabrics in your storyboard. The mini trench is fantastic.
7/5/10 3:41 AM
Terri A said...
What a great story!
7/9/10 1:16 AM
barebear said...
Oh, I love your fabric choices, especially the voile! I can't wait to see how these all turn out. :)
7/19/10 7:57 PM
dingyadi said...
Oh, all the items are so gorgeous! Beautifully executed and such great styles and fabrics. And... I love, love, love your photo styling - it made me smile.
8/31/10 8:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! What clever, beautiful pieces. And she is darling.
8/31/10 8:44 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh, this is just adorable! How great to know she can pick whatever she wants to wear and it will all coordinate! Congrats!
8/31/10 10:14 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have made for your daughter, love the styling and pictures.
8/31/10 10:28 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful. She looks so stylish!
8/31/10 11:37 AM
sugarduck said...
Love it!! The clothes are all super-cute and your composite pictures are adorable. Great job!
8/31/10 11:59 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I love all of the pieces.
8/31/10 1:09 PM
Terri A said...
This is all so great! Sewing children's clothing in many ways is so challenging because everything is smaller and harder to maneuver. I find it as time consuming as adult clothing. I love that you did a whole wardrobe for your DD! It all looks really nice. She must be thrilled and will always remember it!
8/31/10 2:28 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's absolutely adorable. What a lovely new wardrobe your lucky DD has. That little trench is just too cute and really completes the wardrobe. Love the styling!
8/31/10 3:11 PM
gsp1066 said...
Just adorable!
8/31/10 3:23 PM
barebear said...
So cute! Aw, I love all your pieces, how girly they are without resorting to the stereotypical girl colours. Your final composite is beautifully done, too. :)
8/31/10 3:42 PM
marec said...
Cute, cute, and more cute! I really like the flounce dress-glad she can still wear it after the growth spurt.
8/31/10 3:42 PM
treefrog said...
That's just gorgeous! The fact that she is wearing them 'hot off the sewing machine' says it all. Well done!
8/31/10 7:00 PM
Aroura said...
Wonderful! I love that you made the wardrobe for your DD. Every piece is just adorable, and so great looking! You will have the best dressed 3yo around, for sure!
9/1/10 1:09 AM
WildWyoming said...
Adorable, practical, stylish, flexible. Great job, mom!
9/1/10 10:48 AM
CTBarb said...
You have done a wonderful wardrobe for your daughter. I am impressed...working in miniature is difficult. Good work.
9/1/10 2:37 PM
TheTwoWindmills said...
I love these. Your daughter looks so sweet and all the clothes are gorgeous and classic. I love that they can all be mixed and matched!
9/1/10 6:07 PM
Catbird said...
I love your style and her style and all your fabric/pattern choices. What a great wardrobe! I wouldn't mind having it for myself...:-))
9/2/10 9:01 AM
Nancy K said...
It doesn't hurt that she's adorable, but this is a wonderful wardrobe that she obviously loves.
9/3/10 7:40 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the detailing of these clothes, they look very finished and beautiful.
9/7/10 11:01 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an adorable wardrobe that you made for your little girl! You did an awesome job!
9/10/10 10:59 PM
marvelous said...
What stylish pieces and a lucky little girl!! Love the fabric and attention to detail. You did a great job!
9/11/10 11:29 PM
LizzM26 said...
I am so impressed and I have a one year old daughter and I know how dfficult it may be to sew mini stuff. Love it.
9/12/10 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now