Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 428 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 7:21 AM
Last Updated:8/31/10 6:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
There are some cute designs and fabrics in your storyboard. The mini trench is fantastic.
7/5/10 3:41 AM
Terri A said...
What a great story!
7/9/10 1:16 AM
barebear said...
Oh, I love your fabric choices, especially the voile! I can't wait to see how these all turn out. :)
7/19/10 7:57 PM
dingyadi said...
Oh, all the items are so gorgeous! Beautifully executed and such great styles and fabrics. And... I love, love, love your photo styling - it made me smile.
8/31/10 8:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! What clever, beautiful pieces. And she is darling.
8/31/10 8:44 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh, this is just adorable! How great to know she can pick whatever she wants to wear and it will all coordinate! Congrats!
8/31/10 10:14 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have made for your daughter, love the styling and pictures.
8/31/10 10:28 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful. She looks so stylish!
8/31/10 11:37 AM
sugarduck said...
Love it!! The clothes are all super-cute and your composite pictures are adorable. Great job!
8/31/10 11:59 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I love all of the pieces.
8/31/10 1:09 PM
Terri A said...
This is all so great! Sewing children's clothing in many ways is so challenging because everything is smaller and harder to maneuver. I find it as time consuming as adult clothing. I love that you did a whole wardrobe for your DD! It all looks really nice. She must be thrilled and will always remember it!
8/31/10 2:28 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's absolutely adorable. What a lovely new wardrobe your lucky DD has. That little trench is just too cute and really completes the wardrobe. Love the styling!
8/31/10 3:11 PM
gsp1066 said...
Just adorable!
8/31/10 3:23 PM
barebear said...
So cute! Aw, I love all your pieces, how girly they are without resorting to the stereotypical girl colours. Your final composite is beautifully done, too. :)
8/31/10 3:42 PM
marec said...
Cute, cute, and more cute! I really like the flounce dress-glad she can still wear it after the growth spurt.
8/31/10 3:42 PM
treefrog said...
That's just gorgeous! The fact that she is wearing them 'hot off the sewing machine' says it all. Well done!
8/31/10 7:00 PM
Aroura said...
Wonderful! I love that you made the wardrobe for your DD. Every piece is just adorable, and so great looking! You will have the best dressed 3yo around, for sure!
9/1/10 1:09 AM
WildWyoming said...
Adorable, practical, stylish, flexible. Great job, mom!
9/1/10 10:48 AM
CTBarb said...
You have done a wonderful wardrobe for your daughter. I am impressed...working in miniature is difficult. Good work.
9/1/10 2:37 PM
TheTwoWindmills said...
I love these. Your daughter looks so sweet and all the clothes are gorgeous and classic. I love that they can all be mixed and matched!
9/1/10 6:07 PM
Catbird said...
I love your style and her style and all your fabric/pattern choices. What a great wardrobe! I wouldn't mind having it for myself...:-))
9/2/10 9:01 AM
Nancy K said...
It doesn't hurt that she's adorable, but this is a wonderful wardrobe that she obviously loves.
9/3/10 7:40 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the detailing of these clothes, they look very finished and beautiful.
9/7/10 11:01 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an adorable wardrobe that you made for your little girl! You did an awesome job!
9/10/10 10:59 PM
marvelous said...
What stylish pieces and a lucky little girl!! Love the fabric and attention to detail. You did a great job!
9/11/10 11:29 PM
LizzM26 said...
I am so impressed and I have a one year old daughter and I know how dfficult it may be to sew mini stuff. Love it.
9/12/10 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us