SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 10:59 PM
Last Updated:7/7/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is shaping up to be quite elegant. Can't wait to see the finished product on you.
7/1/10 11:50 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks very promising. Waiting to see the end result. Very nice so far.
7/1/10 11:57 AM
sugarduck said...
Love those sleeves. This is looking really nice!
7/1/10 1:55 PM
lakaribane said...
Ok, you are going to KILL in that dress. I love it!
7/7/10 11:08 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, stunning!!
7/7/10 11:19 PM
RLL said...
So gorgeous. Incredibly flattering LBD!
7/7/10 11:37 PM
Twinset said...
My dear, you look sensational in that dress! Wow. Love it!
7/8/10 0:18 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress, and you look wonderful it! The fit is lovely.
7/8/10 0:35 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
ooh la la! I'm loving this on you. Great job.
7/8/10 0:50 AM
michalklimer said...
Stunning dress! Love it!
7/8/10 0:51 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your dress is beautiful!
7/8/10 0:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Its hard to believe this was ever a shapeless sack - the changes you made must have been perfect, you look amazing in the dress.
7/8/10 1:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
look at you pretty girl! looks awesome. can't tell it's still too loose in the picture. weird about the sizing. I'd be curious to know....I agree; Burda's sizing is usally dead on, certainly not so off as to have it too big!
7/8/10 1:45 AM
trinicity said...
stunning, great job
7/8/10 4:47 AM
squirrellypoo said...
very, very nice! You'll wear this for years!
7/8/10 8:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
You look sensational. This is a real classic that will never go out of style. Very flattering on you
7/8/10 10:29 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Very flattering.
7/8/10 10:45 AM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful! I've always loved this design.
7/8/10 3:16 PM
MichelleE said...
Wow, the dress fits you perfectly, great job on it! I will have to look this pattern up in my Burda stash now!
7/8/10 4:59 PM
Robin Denning said...
oh that is such a pretty dress! beautiful job
7/9/10 2:23 PM
Jali said...
Truly flattering on you and terrific neckline. Beautiful!
7/12/10 1:33 AM
ChristineX said...
Great review, and beautiful dress! I like the idea of making a back slit.
7/15/10 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now