SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and an absolutely perfect fit.
7/2/10 6:23 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and the perfect fabric.
7/2/10 7:01 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Love it! It looks great on you!
7/2/10 7:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty. Love the way you used the border panel
7/2/10 7:25 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
You've got my wheels turning about a border panel -- thanks! Great dress!
7/2/10 7:47 AM
dbsewer said...
What a great dress, so chic. Love the border panel.
7/2/10 7:59 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress, it really does amazing things for your figure.
7/2/10 8:10 AM
imsewcrazy said...
BEAUTIFUL! You look great in this dress! I LOVE the fabric!!!
7/2/10 8:27 AM
psgates said...
the perfect dress for the fabric! Bravo!
7/2/10 8:48 AM
missyyz said...
Wowzer ! Beautiful dress. Well done.
7/2/10 9:58 AM
MissCelie said...
OMG. I lvoe this. I have this fabric and haven't been quite sure what to do with it. Really really pretty!
7/2/10 10:00 AM
blue mooney said...
Genius stripe placement! What a great fabric/pattern match!
7/2/10 10:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your dress.
7/2/10 11:10 AM
inkstain said...
Definitely right for Hong Kong, graphic, modern and sexy! The material makes the statement. As usual, I want your closet.
7/2/10 11:22 AM
nglalala said...
Great dress! I love the stripe placement... it's so perfect!
7/2/10 12:04 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Jeez this is pretty - looks fabulous!
7/2/10 12:23 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous and this fits you beautifully! I love seeing your projects.
7/2/10 1:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
great use of the border print for a fantastic dress!
7/2/10 2:58 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Beautiful Dress!
7/2/10 6:11 PM
Mushywear said...
Unique, stylish and sophisticated! I really love it.
7/2/10 7:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I love the fabric you have chosen
7/2/10 9:04 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely beautiful!
7/3/10 4:03 PM
Erin D said...
You look amazing!
7/3/10 6:15 PM
Mahler said...
Allie, this such a great dress ! You are a real source of inspiration. I would love to go fabric shopping with you (cf I am still dreaming about the peacock feather fabric ) The simplest patterns become amazing garments when you make them.
7/5/10 12:11 PM
valgal said...
Your dress is stunning! I love the way you used this boarder print fabric. You are giving me ideas :)
7/5/10 7:51 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very Sharp dress.
7/7/10 4:34 PM
kcstarr49 said...
LOVE IT!
7/13/10 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now