SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and an absolutely perfect fit.
7/2/10 6:23 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and the perfect fabric.
7/2/10 7:01 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Love it! It looks great on you!
7/2/10 7:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty. Love the way you used the border panel
7/2/10 7:25 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
You've got my wheels turning about a border panel -- thanks! Great dress!
7/2/10 7:47 AM
dbsewer said...
What a great dress, so chic. Love the border panel.
7/2/10 7:59 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress, it really does amazing things for your figure.
7/2/10 8:10 AM
imsewcrazy said...
BEAUTIFUL! You look great in this dress! I LOVE the fabric!!!
7/2/10 8:27 AM
psgates said...
the perfect dress for the fabric! Bravo!
7/2/10 8:48 AM
missyyz said...
Wowzer ! Beautiful dress. Well done.
7/2/10 9:58 AM
MissCelie said...
OMG. I lvoe this. I have this fabric and haven't been quite sure what to do with it. Really really pretty!
7/2/10 10:00 AM
blue mooney said...
Genius stripe placement! What a great fabric/pattern match!
7/2/10 10:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your dress.
7/2/10 11:10 AM
inkstain said...
Definitely right for Hong Kong, graphic, modern and sexy! The material makes the statement. As usual, I want your closet.
7/2/10 11:22 AM
nglalala said...
Great dress! I love the stripe placement... it's so perfect!
7/2/10 12:04 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Jeez this is pretty - looks fabulous!
7/2/10 12:23 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous and this fits you beautifully! I love seeing your projects.
7/2/10 1:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
great use of the border print for a fantastic dress!
7/2/10 2:58 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Beautiful Dress!
7/2/10 6:11 PM
Mushywear said...
Unique, stylish and sophisticated! I really love it.
7/2/10 7:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I love the fabric you have chosen
7/2/10 9:04 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely beautiful!
7/3/10 4:03 PM
Erin D said...
You look amazing!
7/3/10 6:15 PM
Mahler said...
Allie, this such a great dress ! You are a real source of inspiration. I would love to go fabric shopping with you (cf I am still dreaming about the peacock feather fabric ) The simplest patterns become amazing garments when you make them.
7/5/10 12:11 PM
valgal said...
Your dress is stunning! I love the way you used this boarder print fabric. You are giving me ideas :)
7/5/10 7:51 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very Sharp dress.
7/7/10 4:34 PM
kcstarr49 said...
LOVE IT!
7/13/10 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now