SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Poet Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It is lovely. I want one.
7/2/10 9:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that is just too cute. I love the way the sleeves are done.
7/2/10 10:05 AM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful. I want one, too!
7/2/10 10:35 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute blouse.
7/2/10 11:15 AM
inkstain said...
Very cute, and you got a much better fit than I did around the neckline with a 40-42 than my 42-44 which is too wide. You might find, as I did, that it really rocks during the winter over a grey turtleneck and grey slacks.
7/2/10 11:20 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute top. And, wow, that is some sturdy fabric to bend needles!
7/2/10 11:37 AM
Birgitte said...
This looks super cute on you, so happy you finally got it made :)) Inkstain's info on the turtleneck for winter was a clever idea as well.
7/2/10 2:32 PM
sew2little said...
This is very cute--and you don't look pregnant--just cool, in both senses of the word! Marci
7/2/10 4:04 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top - great fit and it does look so comfy
7/2/10 4:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive top. It looks really good on you.
7/2/10 7:23 PM
valerie sews said...
Oh gorgeous. I made a trial run of this one and never got around to making it in classic white...the material is sitting in my stash. Must get around to it after seeing yours..
7/2/10 9:11 PM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and it looks very pretty on you! I want to make one too after seeing yours.
7/3/10 7:07 AM
JEF said...
Cute! You made a poet shirt that is flattering - I am extremely impressed.
7/3/10 9:26 AM
maespinoza28 said...
Love it!!
7/3/10 10:19 AM
21wale said...
I love it! And darn, I don't have that issue.
7/3/10 4:39 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you. I've made this pattern up and think it's a real winner. You've made a perfect summer blouse for yourself!
7/3/10 9:17 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
7/15/10 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now