Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-122 (Poet Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 319 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 9:43 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It is lovely. I want one.
7/2/10 9:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that is just too cute. I love the way the sleeves are done.
7/2/10 10:05 AM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful. I want one, too!
7/2/10 10:35 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute blouse.
7/2/10 11:15 AM
inkstain said...
Very cute, and you got a much better fit than I did around the neckline with a 40-42 than my 42-44 which is too wide. You might find, as I did, that it really rocks during the winter over a grey turtleneck and grey slacks.
7/2/10 11:20 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute top. And, wow, that is some sturdy fabric to bend needles!
7/2/10 11:37 AM
Birgitte said...
This looks super cute on you, so happy you finally got it made :)) Inkstain's info on the turtleneck for winter was a clever idea as well.
7/2/10 2:32 PM
sew2little said...
This is very cute--and you don't look pregnant--just cool, in both senses of the word! Marci
7/2/10 4:04 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top - great fit and it does look so comfy
7/2/10 4:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive top. It looks really good on you.
7/2/10 7:23 PM
valerie sews said...
Oh gorgeous. I made a trial run of this one and never got around to making it in classic white...the material is sitting in my stash. Must get around to it after seeing yours..
7/2/10 9:11 PM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and it looks very pretty on you! I want to make one too after seeing yours.
7/3/10 7:07 AM
JEF said...
Cute! You made a poet shirt that is flattering - I am extremely impressed.
7/3/10 9:26 AM
maespinoza28 said...
Love it!!
7/3/10 10:19 AM
21wale said...
I love it! And darn, I don't have that issue.
7/3/10 4:39 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you. I've made this pattern up and think it's a real winner. You've made a perfect summer blouse for yourself!
7/3/10 9:17 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
7/15/10 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8473
photo
Review by AmyLT on 3/1/11
Read Review

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by Mia007 on 5/28/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7091 Pattern
Burda 7091 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us