SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Poet Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
7/15/10 11:22 AM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you. I've made this pattern up and think it's a real winner. You've made a perfect summer blouse for yourself!
7/3/10 9:17 PM
21wale said...
I love it! And darn, I don't have that issue.
7/3/10 4:39 PM
maespinoza28 said...
Love it!!
7/3/10 10:19 AM
JEF said...
Cute! You made a poet shirt that is flattering - I am extremely impressed.
7/3/10 9:26 AM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and it looks very pretty on you! I want to make one too after seeing yours.
7/3/10 7:07 AM
valerie sews said...
Oh gorgeous. I made a trial run of this one and never got around to making it in classic white...the material is sitting in my stash. Must get around to it after seeing yours..
7/2/10 9:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive top. It looks really good on you.
7/2/10 7:23 PM
carolynw said...
Love this top - great fit and it does look so comfy
7/2/10 4:29 PM
sew2little said...
This is very cute--and you don't look pregnant--just cool, in both senses of the word! Marci
7/2/10 4:04 PM
Birgitte said...
This looks super cute on you, so happy you finally got it made :)) Inkstain's info on the turtleneck for winter was a clever idea as well.
7/2/10 2:32 PM
Patti B said...
Very cute top. And, wow, that is some sturdy fabric to bend needles!
7/2/10 11:37 AM
inkstain said...
Very cute, and you got a much better fit than I did around the neckline with a 40-42 than my 42-44 which is too wide. You might find, as I did, that it really rocks during the winter over a grey turtleneck and grey slacks.
7/2/10 11:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute blouse.
7/2/10 11:15 AM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful. I want one, too!
7/2/10 10:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that is just too cute. I love the way the sleeves are done.
7/2/10 10:05 AM
mm said...
It is lovely. I want one.
7/2/10 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8613

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Simplicity 8099

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now