SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norma kerr said...
looks better on you than the pattern drawing ! amazing
7/20/10 5:34 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and you have the PERFECT figure for this dress. :o) Yes, you definitely need to make a sleeveless version, too.
7/6/10 6:07 PM
niceheart said...
A beautiful dress. Your choice of fabric brings out the detail at the neckline so well.
7/5/10 4:06 PM
brissie71 said...
Fabulous dress, Sue. Very smart and the neckline really suits you. I think it would look excellent as a sleeveless summer dress, particularly since the fabric would probably have far less bulk.
7/5/10 2:11 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic dress.. . very flattering!
7/5/10 2:06 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful fit, great pattern, beautiful work !!!!
7/5/10 12:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress certainly looks lovely on you and comfortable to wear. The pleated neckline is very attractive and suits you well. Nice fit too.
7/3/10 8:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I saw this pattern today at a Joann pattern sale. I should"ve gotten it! This is really cute. I love the fit AND the fabric! Nice job!
7/3/10 7:45 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I love this dress on you. I don't think I looked at that pattern but I think I will buy it now and cut it off for a t.
7/3/10 7:28 PM
Erin D said...
What a lovely winter dress. I really like the neckline on you.
7/3/10 6:09 PM
persevering said...
Sophisticated and flattering dress on you. Congratulations! Thanks for another review.
7/3/10 11:25 AM
becca a said...
This dress is very flattering. I love the neckline pleats.
7/3/10 10:37 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty. That neckline is really striking (I like it on you) and the dress just fits so nicely everywhere. Wonderful dress.
7/3/10 9:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous on you and, yes, the neckline is perfect. I also had a problem with skipped stitches on a heavy rayon-nylon-spandex knit. First time ever my machine (of 25 years) had a problem with fabric.
7/3/10 8:33 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you, despite the glitches with the fabric it looks stunning on you - very classy!
7/3/10 5:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this turned out very nicely, despite your machine's dislike of the fabric! looks great!
7/3/10 3:19 AM
Athene said...
A lovely dress and a very becoming look on you. I think this shape and the neckline look lovely on you.
7/3/10 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now