SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A lovely dress and a very becoming look on you. I think this shape and the neckline look lovely on you.
7/3/10 1:48 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this turned out very nicely, despite your machine's dislike of the fabric! looks great!
7/3/10 3:19 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you, despite the glitches with the fabric it looks stunning on you - very classy!
7/3/10 5:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous on you and, yes, the neckline is perfect. I also had a problem with skipped stitches on a heavy rayon-nylon-spandex knit. First time ever my machine (of 25 years) had a problem with fabric.
7/3/10 8:33 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty. That neckline is really striking (I like it on you) and the dress just fits so nicely everywhere. Wonderful dress.
7/3/10 9:27 AM
becca a said...
This dress is very flattering. I love the neckline pleats.
7/3/10 10:37 AM
persevering said...
Sophisticated and flattering dress on you. Congratulations! Thanks for another review.
7/3/10 11:25 AM
Erin D said...
What a lovely winter dress. I really like the neckline on you.
7/3/10 6:09 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I love this dress on you. I don't think I looked at that pattern but I think I will buy it now and cut it off for a t.
7/3/10 7:28 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I saw this pattern today at a Joann pattern sale. I should"ve gotten it! This is really cute. I love the fit AND the fabric! Nice job!
7/3/10 7:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress certainly looks lovely on you and comfortable to wear. The pleated neckline is very attractive and suits you well. Nice fit too.
7/3/10 8:29 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful fit, great pattern, beautiful work !!!!
7/5/10 12:30 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic dress.. . very flattering!
7/5/10 2:06 PM
brissie71 said...
Fabulous dress, Sue. Very smart and the neckline really suits you. I think it would look excellent as a sleeveless summer dress, particularly since the fabric would probably have far less bulk.
7/5/10 2:11 PM
niceheart said...
A beautiful dress. Your choice of fabric brings out the detail at the neckline so well.
7/5/10 4:06 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and you have the PERFECT figure for this dress. :o) Yes, you definitely need to make a sleeveless version, too.
7/6/10 6:07 PM
norma kerr said...
looks better on you than the pattern drawing ! amazing
7/20/10 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review