SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

25 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Lazy Stitching using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (1/17/11 8:55 PM) Reply
I would have done the same. Love the pattern but I need fitted jackets. You still did a great job with it. You're right.
annie1129 said... (7/27/10 3:23 AM) Reply
Hmmm. I just made up the top, and was considering making up the jacket. It looks fine with the jeans. Still . . .
waltzqueen said... (7/6/10 3:41 PM) Reply
I also vote for the jacket with jeans which makes a very cute outfit.
Lazy Stitching said... (7/3/10 3:34 PM) Reply
Thanks, ladies. Monica - I may give that a try with the pleats :)
Monica Walker said... (7/3/10 8:19 AM) Reply
I agree with DiePhem, it's really cute on you with the jeans. Would steaming the shoulder pleats a little flatter take away some of the choir-robe feel?
DiePhem said... (7/3/10 7:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. What a pity that this project didn't come out as you wished but I think it looks good with the jeans.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5632

photo
by: ashpaulpet

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details