Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

25 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Lazy Stitching using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (1/17/11 8:55 PM) Reply
I would have done the same. Love the pattern but I need fitted jackets. You still did a great job with it. You're right.
annie1129 said... (7/27/10 3:23 AM) Reply
Hmmm. I just made up the top, and was considering making up the jacket. It looks fine with the jeans. Still . . .
waltzqueen said... (7/6/10 3:41 PM) Reply
I also vote for the jacket with jeans which makes a very cute outfit.
Lazy Stitching said... (7/3/10 3:34 PM) Reply
Thanks, ladies. Monica - I may give that a try with the pleats :)
Monica Walker said... (7/3/10 8:19 AM) Reply
I agree with DiePhem, it's really cute on you with the jeans. Would steaming the shoulder pleats a little flatter take away some of the choir-robe feel?
DiePhem said... (7/3/10 7:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. What a pity that this project didn't come out as you wished but I think it looks good with the jeans.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details