SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

25 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Lazy Stitching using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (1/17/11 8:55 PM) Reply
I would have done the same. Love the pattern but I need fitted jackets. You still did a great job with it. You're right.
annie1129 said... (7/27/10 3:23 AM) Reply
Hmmm. I just made up the top, and was considering making up the jacket. It looks fine with the jeans. Still . . .
waltzqueen said... (7/6/10 3:41 PM) Reply
I also vote for the jacket with jeans which makes a very cute outfit.
Lazy Stitching said... (7/3/10 3:34 PM) Reply
Thanks, ladies. Monica - I may give that a try with the pleats :)
Monica Walker said... (7/3/10 8:19 AM) Reply
I agree with DiePhem, it's really cute on you with the jeans. Would steaming the shoulder pleats a little flatter take away some of the choir-robe feel?
DiePhem said... (7/3/10 7:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. What a pity that this project didn't come out as you wished but I think it looks good with the jeans.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6724

photo
by: marec

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details