SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2372 (Misses')

22 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
I would have done the same. Love the pattern but I need fitted jackets. You still did a great job with it. You're right.
1/17/11 8:55 PM
annie1129 said...
Hmmm. I just made up the top, and was considering making up the jacket. It looks fine with the jeans. Still . . .
7/27/10 3:23 AM
waltzqueen said...
I also vote for the jacket with jeans which makes a very cute outfit.
7/6/10 3:41 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Thanks, ladies. Monica - I may give that a try with the pleats :)
7/3/10 3:34 PM
Monica Walker said...
I agree with DiePhem, it's really cute on you with the jeans. Would steaming the shoulder pleats a little flatter take away some of the choir-robe feel?
7/3/10 8:19 AM
DiePhem said...
Thanks for the review. What a pity that this project didn't come out as you wished but I think it looks good with the jeans.
7/3/10 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now