Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3571 (Ironing Board Cover) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 192 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:normatika
photo
About normatika
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 2:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
these look great, love your fabric choices, no excuse not to have the right pressing tools with these cute items!
7/3/10 3:16 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cute!! And very professional-looking!!
7/3/10 9:23 AM
Aroura said...
As I own neither of these tools, this is a very helpful review. I ahd no idea I could make my own! Must add to list of patterns I would like. Thanks so much for your fantastic review, and great job making both items!
7/3/10 10:39 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review - I didn't know a DIY pressing ham pattern existed!
7/4/10 10:05 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
You did a fabulous job. So jealous! I'd love a set for my sewing room. Is it hard to find untreated sawdust?
7/4/10 10:47 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I am curious about where you found the sawdust--I've thought about doing this, but don't know where to get it, unless you just go to a lumbar yard and ask for it. Thanks, Gail D.
7/4/10 2:15 PM
normatika said...
It's not that hard to find. I phoned around my local area and found a supplier who sold sawdust to pet stores. Working with sawdust can be messy (use a dust mask if you have allergies or respiratory issues) but the end result is worth the effort.
7/4/10 6:54 PM
Shmulik said...
About sawdust, you can buy it at a pet shop, because it is used for cages with animals like rabbits. I hope this comment will help someone (since the question is 3 years old).
7/7/13 5:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5455 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by dextergirl on 7/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6621 Blouse
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/13/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us