Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3571 (Ironing Board Cover)

Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:normatika
photo

 
 
About normatika
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shmulik said... (7/7/13 5:22 AM) Reply
About sawdust, you can buy it at a pet shop, because it is used for cages with animals like rabbits. I hope this comment will help someone (since the question is 3 years old).
normatika said... (7/4/10 6:54 PM) Reply
It's not that hard to find. I phoned around my local area and found a supplier who sold sawdust to pet stores. Working with sawdust can be messy (use a dust mask if you have allergies or respiratory issues) but the end result is worth the effort.
gaylee1949 said... (7/4/10 2:15 PM) Reply
I am curious about where you found the sawdust--I've thought about doing this, but don't know where to get it, unless you just go to a lumbar yard and ask for it. Thanks, Gail D.
Quilt2Quilt said... (7/4/10 10:47 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job. So jealous! I'd love a set for my sewing room. Is it hard to find untreated sawdust?
Sic said... (7/4/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I didn't know a DIY pressing ham pattern existed!
Aroura said... (7/3/10 10:39 AM) Reply
As I own neither of these tools, this is a very helpful review. I ahd no idea I could make my own! Must add to list of patterns I would like. Thanks so much for your fantastic review, and great job making both items!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/3/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Cute!! And very professional-looking!!
Mazzygirl said... (7/3/10 3:16 AM) Reply
these look great, love your fabric choices, no excuse not to have the right pressing tools with these cute items!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details