SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3571 (Ironing Board Cover)

Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:normatika
photo

 
 
About normatika
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shmulik said...
About sawdust, you can buy it at a pet shop, because it is used for cages with animals like rabbits. I hope this comment will help someone (since the question is 3 years old).
7/7/13 5:22 AM
normatika said...
It's not that hard to find. I phoned around my local area and found a supplier who sold sawdust to pet stores. Working with sawdust can be messy (use a dust mask if you have allergies or respiratory issues) but the end result is worth the effort.
7/4/10 6:54 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I am curious about where you found the sawdust--I've thought about doing this, but don't know where to get it, unless you just go to a lumbar yard and ask for it. Thanks, Gail D.
7/4/10 2:15 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
You did a fabulous job. So jealous! I'd love a set for my sewing room. Is it hard to find untreated sawdust?
7/4/10 10:47 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review - I didn't know a DIY pressing ham pattern existed!
7/4/10 10:05 AM
Aroura said...
As I own neither of these tools, this is a very helpful review. I ahd no idea I could make my own! Must add to list of patterns I would like. Thanks so much for your fantastic review, and great job making both items!
7/3/10 10:39 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cute!! And very professional-looking!!
7/3/10 9:23 AM
Mazzygirl said...
these look great, love your fabric choices, no excuse not to have the right pressing tools with these cute items!
7/3/10 3:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5030

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review

Pattern