SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3571 (Ironing Board Cover)

Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:normatika
photo

 
 
About normatika
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
these look great, love your fabric choices, no excuse not to have the right pressing tools with these cute items!
7/3/10 3:16 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cute!! And very professional-looking!!
7/3/10 9:23 AM
Aroura said...
As I own neither of these tools, this is a very helpful review. I ahd no idea I could make my own! Must add to list of patterns I would like. Thanks so much for your fantastic review, and great job making both items!
7/3/10 10:39 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review - I didn't know a DIY pressing ham pattern existed!
7/4/10 10:05 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
You did a fabulous job. So jealous! I'd love a set for my sewing room. Is it hard to find untreated sawdust?
7/4/10 10:47 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I am curious about where you found the sawdust--I've thought about doing this, but don't know where to get it, unless you just go to a lumbar yard and ask for it. Thanks, Gail D.
7/4/10 2:15 PM
normatika said...
It's not that hard to find. I phoned around my local area and found a supplier who sold sawdust to pet stores. Working with sawdust can be messy (use a dust mask if you have allergies or respiratory issues) but the end result is worth the effort.
7/4/10 6:54 PM
Shmulik said...
About sawdust, you can buy it at a pet shop, because it is used for cages with animals like rabbits. I hope this comment will help someone (since the question is 3 years old).
7/7/13 5:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5824

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review