SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3571 (Ironing Board Cover)

Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:normatika
photo

 
 
About normatika
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shmulik said...
About sawdust, you can buy it at a pet shop, because it is used for cages with animals like rabbits. I hope this comment will help someone (since the question is 3 years old).
7/7/13 5:22 AM
normatika said...
It's not that hard to find. I phoned around my local area and found a supplier who sold sawdust to pet stores. Working with sawdust can be messy (use a dust mask if you have allergies or respiratory issues) but the end result is worth the effort.
7/4/10 6:54 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I am curious about where you found the sawdust--I've thought about doing this, but don't know where to get it, unless you just go to a lumbar yard and ask for it. Thanks, Gail D.
7/4/10 2:15 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
You did a fabulous job. So jealous! I'd love a set for my sewing room. Is it hard to find untreated sawdust?
7/4/10 10:47 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review - I didn't know a DIY pressing ham pattern existed!
7/4/10 10:05 AM
Aroura said...
As I own neither of these tools, this is a very helpful review. I ahd no idea I could make my own! Must add to list of patterns I would like. Thanks so much for your fantastic review, and great job making both items!
7/3/10 10:39 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cute!! And very professional-looking!!
7/3/10 9:23 AM
Mazzygirl said...
these look great, love your fabric choices, no excuse not to have the right pressing tools with these cute items!
7/3/10 3:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano: Pattern D

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review