SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3571 (Ironing Board Cover)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:normatika

About normatika
Member since: 9/6/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 2:47 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Shmulik said... (7/7/13 5:22 AM) Reply
About sawdust, you can buy it at a pet shop, because it is used for cages with animals like rabbits. I hope this comment will help someone (since the question is 3 years old).
normatika said... (7/4/10 6:54 PM) Reply
It's not that hard to find. I phoned around my local area and found a supplier who sold sawdust to pet stores. Working with sawdust can be messy (use a dust mask if you have allergies or respiratory issues) but the end result is worth the effort.
gaylee1949 said... (7/4/10 2:15 PM) Reply
I am curious about where you found the sawdust--I've thought about doing this, but don't know where to get it, unless you just go to a lumbar yard and ask for it. Thanks, Gail D.
Quilt2Quilt said... (7/4/10 10:47 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job. So jealous! I'd love a set for my sewing room. Is it hard to find untreated sawdust?
Sic said... (7/4/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I didn't know a DIY pressing ham pattern existed!
Aroura said... (7/3/10 10:39 AM) Reply
As I own neither of these tools, this is a very helpful review. I ahd no idea I could make my own! Must add to list of patterns I would like. Thanks so much for your fantastic review, and great job making both items!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/3/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Cute!! And very professional-looking!!
Mazzygirl said... (7/3/10 3:16 AM) Reply
these look great, love your fabric choices, no excuse not to have the right pressing tools with these cute items!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 150275-1004

by: Passion4Se...

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details