Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8739 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 752 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 12:48 PM
Last Updated:7/16/10 5:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
your dress is lovely, you really captured your inspiration dress.
7/11/10 3:49 PM
JTink said...
So fresh and pretty.
7/11/10 3:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very lovely project!! Thank you, also, for the very "Rhonda" original pattern reference!! Frills away!! ;)
7/11/10 4:02 PM
Erin D said...
Great job with your inspiration dress-looks perfect for summer weather. Your belt idea is really clever.
7/11/10 6:18 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very flattering, you did a wonderful job
7/11/10 6:48 PM
JillyBe said...
Very cute & summery dress! Nice job :)
7/12/10 4:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! You captured the Ann Taylor dress very well!
7/12/10 5:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Great job.
7/12/10 6:11 AM
Aroura said...
Great job! I always love your work. You really did capture the inspiration dress. It looks fantastic on you!
7/12/10 11:21 AM
BJ1400 said...
That is so pretty & looks great on you!
7/12/10 4:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress is lovely, and the fuschia color looks beautiful on you.
7/13/10 2:17 PM
rebija said...
I admire your skill in adjusting one pattern, drafting another and them putting them together to create a beautiful garment. Nicely done! You look beautiful!
7/16/10 9:09 AM
ted golden said...
Just Fabulous
7/16/10 6:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you and the ruffled collar is perfect. I would wear this in a heart beat, very nice!
7/16/10 7:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you and the ruffled collar is perfect. I would wear this in a heart beat, very nice!
7/16/10 7:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and very summery looking.
7/17/10 7:28 AM
marec said...
You look vibrant, as well as your dress :-) Very pretty and a great knock off.
7/17/10 10:44 AM
Kayseri said...
A very flattering dress in lovely fabric.
7/18/10 4:24 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Cute dress! Thanks for describing how you integrated different patterns.
7/20/10 7:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i think your knock off is perfect!! I love the basic style of the dress with the lovely print. you did a fabulous job and look so pretty in your dress!!!
7/23/10 0:28 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hello!! Congratulations on your Prize!! I JUST received your OOP Simplicity pattern ;) Did you make the bodice up "as is", i.e., straight side seams with no darts?? THANKS!!
7/27/10 5:30 PM
PittyPat said...
Rhonda... yes, I made the bodice with straight sides - no darts. I did cut it a tad longer than I thought I needed for the 'blouson' effect - and needed it all due to my full bust. I did not cut the deep 'V' in front and facing - just eased the collar into the neckline. It slipped over the head without the deep V being cut. I didn't want to have to deal with a tie and opening in the center front. I added a wide bias tape on the inside at the waist seam and ran narrow elastic through it. Glad you got the OOP pattern. Have fun with it.
7/27/10 7:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
THANKS for all your help, PittyPat!! ;)
7/29/10 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 12/27/07
Read Review

McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Patterns 1002 Ava
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 1/8/12
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us