SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8739 

Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 12:48 PM
Last Updated:7/16/10 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
THANKS for all your help, PittyPat!! ;)
7/29/10 3:58 PM
PittyPat said...
Rhonda... yes, I made the bodice with straight sides - no darts. I did cut it a tad longer than I thought I needed for the 'blouson' effect - and needed it all due to my full bust. I did not cut the deep 'V' in front and facing - just eased the collar into the neckline. It slipped over the head without the deep V being cut. I didn't want to have to deal with a tie and opening in the center front. I added a wide bias tape on the inside at the waist seam and ran narrow elastic through it. Glad you got the OOP pattern. Have fun with it.
7/27/10 7:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hello!! Congratulations on your Prize!! I JUST received your OOP Simplicity pattern ;) Did you make the bodice up "as is", i.e., straight side seams with no darts?? THANKS!!
7/27/10 5:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i think your knock off is perfect!! I love the basic style of the dress with the lovely print. you did a fabulous job and look so pretty in your dress!!!
7/23/10 0:28 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Cute dress! Thanks for describing how you integrated different patterns.
7/20/10 7:20 PM
Kayseri said...
A very flattering dress in lovely fabric.
7/18/10 4:24 AM
marec said...
You look vibrant, as well as your dress :-) Very pretty and a great knock off.
7/17/10 10:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and very summery looking.
7/17/10 7:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you and the ruffled collar is perfect. I would wear this in a heart beat, very nice!
7/16/10 7:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you and the ruffled collar is perfect. I would wear this in a heart beat, very nice!
7/16/10 7:14 PM
ted golden said...
Just Fabulous
7/16/10 6:15 PM
rebija said...
I admire your skill in adjusting one pattern, drafting another and them putting them together to create a beautiful garment. Nicely done! You look beautiful!
7/16/10 9:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress is lovely, and the fuschia color looks beautiful on you.
7/13/10 2:17 PM
BJ1400 said...
That is so pretty & looks great on you!
7/12/10 4:44 PM
Aroura said...
Great job! I always love your work. You really did capture the inspiration dress. It looks fantastic on you!
7/12/10 11:21 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Great job.
7/12/10 6:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! You captured the Ann Taylor dress very well!
7/12/10 5:27 AM
JillyBe said...
Very cute & summery dress! Nice job :)
7/12/10 4:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very flattering, you did a wonderful job
7/11/10 6:48 PM
Erin D said...
Great job with your inspiration dress-looks perfect for summer weather. Your belt idea is really clever.
7/11/10 6:18 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very lovely project!! Thank you, also, for the very "Rhonda" original pattern reference!! Frills away!! ;)
7/11/10 4:02 PM
JTink said...
So fresh and pretty.
7/11/10 3:51 PM
julie w said...
your dress is lovely, you really captured your inspiration dress.
7/11/10 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6369

photo
by: tree girl

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now