SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wowza, Cat! Yeah! I get to comment on your review first. You look sensational in this chic dress! It's good to see you sewing again. You remind me of one superb actress: a young and svelte Meg Tilly.
7/3/10 1:10 PM
CatMukai said...
Thanks Heatherrique! I miss you (and everyone else on here!). I'm looking forward to a sewing summer. Thanks for the Meg Tilly comment, I get her and her sister all the time. I'll take it!
7/3/10 1:12 PM
carolineG said...
You look great, that is a fantastic color and fabric, and it fits you nicely. I love the pleats, well done! How much do I hate how you can't link to Burda WOF patterns anymore though? So annoying.
7/3/10 1:59 PM
sew2little said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
7/3/10 4:16 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and I like the pleats.
7/3/10 4:42 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute dress. Love the way it fits!
7/3/10 7:33 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Totally gorgeous dress, I hope you get to wear it soon. (And it does not look remotely barrel-y by the way!)
7/3/10 10:21 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love this dress and love that it's made in silk dupioni--one of my fave fabrics! So elegant!!
7/3/10 11:55 PM
JEF said...
Such a pretty dress and you look gorgeous in it. Truly, just beautiful.
7/4/10 9:23 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fit at the waistline is just fine. Enjoy wearing it!
7/4/10 10:50 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I too think the fit is just perfect, don't wait for the right occasion, just enjoy wearing it, you look great in it!!!
7/4/10 5:31 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super lovely! I much prefer it short and I can't believe you only used 1m of fabric! Great work!
7/5/10 6:59 AM
Jali said...
You look stunning in the dress! I think this colour of the dress will make it wearable on more occassions. The style is just very elegant on you. Hope you get to wear it out soon.
7/5/10 7:44 AM
Mahler said...
Beautiful dress ! I love the style on you. To add a little colour, a necklace could light it up and the whole outfit will be as amazing at you want it to be. I really love your dress.
7/5/10 12:29 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love your version of this dress! I think the shorter length is great and good call removing the center back seam
3/27/13 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now