SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I love your version of this dress! I think the shorter length is great and good call removing the center back seam
3/27/13 11:17 AM
Mahler said...
Beautiful dress ! I love the style on you. To add a little colour, a necklace could light it up and the whole outfit will be as amazing at you want it to be. I really love your dress.
7/5/10 12:29 PM
Jali said...
You look stunning in the dress! I think this colour of the dress will make it wearable on more occassions. The style is just very elegant on you. Hope you get to wear it out soon.
7/5/10 7:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super lovely! I much prefer it short and I can't believe you only used 1m of fabric! Great work!
7/5/10 6:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I too think the fit is just perfect, don't wait for the right occasion, just enjoy wearing it, you look great in it!!!
7/4/10 5:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fit at the waistline is just fine. Enjoy wearing it!
7/4/10 10:50 AM
JEF said...
Such a pretty dress and you look gorgeous in it. Truly, just beautiful.
7/4/10 9:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love this dress and love that it's made in silk dupioni--one of my fave fabrics! So elegant!!
7/3/10 11:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Totally gorgeous dress, I hope you get to wear it soon. (And it does not look remotely barrel-y by the way!)
7/3/10 10:21 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute dress. Love the way it fits!
7/3/10 7:33 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and I like the pleats.
7/3/10 4:42 PM
sew2little said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
7/3/10 4:16 PM
carolineG said...
You look great, that is a fantastic color and fabric, and it fits you nicely. I love the pleats, well done! How much do I hate how you can't link to Burda WOF patterns anymore though? So annoying.
7/3/10 1:59 PM
CatMukai said...
Thanks Heatherrique! I miss you (and everyone else on here!). I'm looking forward to a sewing summer. Thanks for the Meg Tilly comment, I get her and her sister all the time. I'll take it!
7/3/10 1:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowza, Cat! Yeah! I get to comment on your review first. You look sensational in this chic dress! It's good to see you sewing again. You remind me of one superb actress: a young and svelte Meg Tilly.
7/3/10 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
McCall's 6694

photo
by: penelopey4

Review