SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I love your version of this dress! I think the shorter length is great and good call removing the center back seam
3/27/13 11:17 AM
Mahler said...
Beautiful dress ! I love the style on you. To add a little colour, a necklace could light it up and the whole outfit will be as amazing at you want it to be. I really love your dress.
7/5/10 12:29 PM
Jali said...
You look stunning in the dress! I think this colour of the dress will make it wearable on more occassions. The style is just very elegant on you. Hope you get to wear it out soon.
7/5/10 7:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super lovely! I much prefer it short and I can't believe you only used 1m of fabric! Great work!
7/5/10 6:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I too think the fit is just perfect, don't wait for the right occasion, just enjoy wearing it, you look great in it!!!
7/4/10 5:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fit at the waistline is just fine. Enjoy wearing it!
7/4/10 10:50 AM
JEF said...
Such a pretty dress and you look gorgeous in it. Truly, just beautiful.
7/4/10 9:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love this dress and love that it's made in silk dupioni--one of my fave fabrics! So elegant!!
7/3/10 11:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Totally gorgeous dress, I hope you get to wear it soon. (And it does not look remotely barrel-y by the way!)
7/3/10 10:21 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute dress. Love the way it fits!
7/3/10 7:33 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and I like the pleats.
7/3/10 4:42 PM
sew2little said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
7/3/10 4:16 PM
carolineG said...
You look great, that is a fantastic color and fabric, and it fits you nicely. I love the pleats, well done! How much do I hate how you can't link to Burda WOF patterns anymore though? So annoying.
7/3/10 1:59 PM
CatMukai said...
Thanks Heatherrique! I miss you (and everyone else on here!). I'm looking forward to a sewing summer. Thanks for the Meg Tilly comment, I get her and her sister all the time. I'll take it!
7/3/10 1:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wowza, Cat! Yeah! I get to comment on your review first. You look sensational in this chic dress! It's good to see you sewing again. You remind me of one superb actress: a young and svelte Meg Tilly.
7/3/10 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-146

photo
by: Blooms

Review