Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 341 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 1:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wowza, Cat! Yeah! I get to comment on your review first. You look sensational in this chic dress! It's good to see you sewing again. You remind me of one superb actress: a young and svelte Meg Tilly.
7/3/10 1:10 PM
CatMukai said...
Thanks Heatherrique! I miss you (and everyone else on here!). I'm looking forward to a sewing summer. Thanks for the Meg Tilly comment, I get her and her sister all the time. I'll take it!
7/3/10 1:12 PM
carolineG said...
You look great, that is a fantastic color and fabric, and it fits you nicely. I love the pleats, well done! How much do I hate how you can't link to Burda WOF patterns anymore though? So annoying.
7/3/10 1:59 PM
sew2little said...
You look beautiful in this lovely dress!
7/3/10 4:16 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and I like the pleats.
7/3/10 4:42 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute dress. Love the way it fits!
7/3/10 7:33 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Totally gorgeous dress, I hope you get to wear it soon. (And it does not look remotely barrel-y by the way!)
7/3/10 10:21 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love this dress and love that it's made in silk dupioni--one of my fave fabrics! So elegant!!
7/3/10 11:55 PM
JEF said...
Such a pretty dress and you look gorgeous in it. Truly, just beautiful.
7/4/10 9:23 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fit at the waistline is just fine. Enjoy wearing it!
7/4/10 10:50 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I too think the fit is just perfect, don't wait for the right occasion, just enjoy wearing it, you look great in it!!!
7/4/10 5:31 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super lovely! I much prefer it short and I can't believe you only used 1m of fabric! Great work!
7/5/10 6:59 AM
Jali said...
You look stunning in the dress! I think this colour of the dress will make it wearable on more occassions. The style is just very elegant on you. Hope you get to wear it out soon.
7/5/10 7:44 AM
Mahler said...
Beautiful dress ! I love the style on you. To add a little colour, a necklace could light it up and the whole outfit will be as amazing at you want it to be. I really love your dress.
7/5/10 12:29 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love your version of this dress! I think the shorter length is great and good call removing the center back seam
3/27/13 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us