SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

9 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 5:02 PM
Last Updated:7/3/10 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Beautiful! A sweater masquerading as a jacket. I have this pattern; it's now higher in the queue. Thanks for the review.
7/3/10 5:20 PM
Erin D said...
Love your fabric choice. I agree-how fun to have a jacket that is as comfy as your favorite cardigan.
7/3/10 6:18 PM
Time4me said...
Gosh Lynn, those sure r purdy. Love them both. I can see you are studying hard!
7/3/10 7:49 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm making a list of patterns to get during the current JoAnn's Vogue sale - just added this one - I love it & have a couple of fabrics that will be perfect for it! Thanks for your timely review :)
7/3/10 8:16 PM
Catbird said...
I love this pattern and have it in my stash, just waiting for the right fabric. I like both your versions and have a special fondness for that red one!
7/3/10 8:59 PM
LynnRowe said...
Dear Time4me; Pffffffffffffffffftttttttttttttttt!!! :D
7/3/10 11:50 PM
Athene said...
Both are very pretty.
7/4/10 3:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza - both are just gorgeous and I have several fabrics that would be perfect for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
7/4/10 8:49 AM
JEF said...
This review is such an enabler! I love it and just added the pattern to my shopping list too!!!
7/4/10 9:26 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice. I like cardigans that are a bit dressier like these.
7/4/10 11:02 AM
Lynz said...
I really love your jackets. They are beautiful and look so comfy.
7/4/10 4:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Just beautiful.
7/7/10 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now