SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

13 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 11:57 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andread said... (7/8/10 5:44 PM) Reply
oh also -- any tips for the best resource for the swayback adjustment?
andread said... (7/8/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Beeeeautiful!
MNBarb said... (7/6/10 9:12 AM) Reply
I've had my eye on this Kwik Sew pattern. Yours is great. Thanks for the heads-up on fitting the bodice.
valgal said... (7/5/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Love your dress. I am such a big fan of floral dresses. Great job.
persevering said... (7/5/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for another review. I admire (every time I see something you sew) your skills in getting such a fabulous fit and making such a pretty garment.
sewbehind said... (7/4/10 10:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous on you.
RLL said... (7/4/10 10:28 AM) Reply
What a beautiful way to show your colors and celebrate the 4th. Great fabric and superb fit.
Paris75008 said... (7/4/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Really, really pretty dress. Could almost be a vintage style. And the fabric choice is just perfect. I LOVE that fabric. It looks really pretty on you. Happy Fourth of July!
Catbird said... (7/4/10 8:54 AM) Reply
This is lovely! So fresh and pretty. It's a great style for you, and now that you have it fitted so nicely you can make other versions in different fabrics. This will never go out of style. Enjoy looking beautiful while you celebrate today. Happy Fourth!
Sanibelle said... (7/4/10 3:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and impeccable fitting!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/4/10 3:01 AM) Reply
Fireworks!! Very pretty!! Beautiful fit!! Enjoy!!
RadarRadiance said... (7/4/10 0:47 AM) Reply
The fabric is perfect for the 4th. I love the little dot I see in the close up and how you centered the large red flower. Excellent fit and very pretty on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details