SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

11 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 11:57 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
The fabric is perfect for the 4th. I love the little dot I see in the close up and how you centered the large red flower. Excellent fit and very pretty on you.
7/4/10 0:47 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Fireworks!! Very pretty!! Beautiful fit!! Enjoy!!
7/4/10 3:01 AM
Sanibelle said...
Beautiful dress and impeccable fitting!
7/4/10 3:10 AM
Catbird said...
This is lovely! So fresh and pretty. It's a great style for you, and now that you have it fitted so nicely you can make other versions in different fabrics. This will never go out of style. Enjoy looking beautiful while you celebrate today. Happy Fourth!
7/4/10 8:54 AM
Paris75008 said...
Really, really pretty dress. Could almost be a vintage style. And the fabric choice is just perfect. I LOVE that fabric. It looks really pretty on you. Happy Fourth of July!
7/4/10 10:03 AM
RLL said...
What a beautiful way to show your colors and celebrate the 4th. Great fabric and superb fit.
7/4/10 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous on you.
7/4/10 10:36 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for another review. I admire (every time I see something you sew) your skills in getting such a fabulous fit and making such a pretty garment.
7/5/10 10:38 AM
valgal said...
Love your dress. I am such a big fan of floral dresses. Great job.
7/5/10 7:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I've had my eye on this Kwik Sew pattern. Yours is great. Thanks for the heads-up on fitting the bodice.
7/6/10 9:12 AM
andread said...
Beeeeautiful!
7/8/10 5:43 PM
andread said...
oh also -- any tips for the best resource for the swayback adjustment?
7/8/10 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop Now and Zen Shirts

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now