SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
What a pity the dress does not suit you, it looks great and the fabric is nice too. Your friend will be very happy with it though. Thanks for the picture where you used the overlay for a t-shirt. Good idea and looks perfect!
7/4/10 4:15 AM
GBK said...
This dress looks very beautiful, and the shirt looks great, too! Need to add this to my wishlist ... and as you, I'd rather skip the gathers in the front.
7/4/10 10:08 AM
sewbehind said...
The dress looks great. You must sew in your sleep. You have been very productive. I'm sure your friend will love it.
7/4/10 10:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
Tee shirt overlay! Great idea. This dress is gorgeous and will be perfect for your friend
7/4/10 3:27 PM
Robin Denning said...
Well at least you know a pregnant woman, that's a bonus. It looks really good! Good idea to use the twist on a regular T.
7/4/10 4:08 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I'm sure your friend will love wearing it, and your tee looks great.
7/5/10 12:59 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your dress is very nice. I made this one two and totally agree with you...the pleating in the front needs to be removed if you're not pregnant! I do plan on making this one again without. I also agree with "Sewbehind", you must sew in your sleep, because you're completing so much so quickly! Let us in on your time management skills!!!
7/6/10 5:34 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I love sewing with knits, they are so quick & easy! I tend to have big cutting out sessions (which I can do whilst keep an eye on the kids), then when I've got 30 mins to spare I go sew for a bit. you'd be surprised how much you get made when you grab bits of sewing time here & there!
7/6/10 4:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Such a PRETTY dress with a lovely drape. I know your friend appreciates it so much!
7/6/10 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 7627

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now