SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (7/6/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Such a PRETTY dress with a lovely drape. I know your friend appreciates it so much!
Mazzygirl said... (7/6/10 4:21 PM) Reply
I love sewing with knits, they are so quick & easy! I tend to have big cutting out sessions (which I can do whilst keep an eye on the kids), then when I've got 30 mins to spare I go sew for a bit. you'd be surprised how much you get made when you grab bits of sewing time here & there!
1SewSweet said... (7/6/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Your dress is very nice. I made this one two and totally agree with you...the pleating in the front needs to be removed if you're not pregnant! I do plan on making this one again without. I also agree with "Sewbehind", you must sew in your sleep, because you're completing so much so quickly! Let us in on your time management skills!!!
becca a said... (7/5/10 12:59 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I'm sure your friend will love wearing it, and your tee looks great.
Robin Denning said... (7/4/10 4:08 PM) Reply
Well at least you know a pregnant woman, that's a bonus. It looks really good! Good idea to use the twist on a regular T.
MaryBeth said... (7/4/10 3:27 PM) Reply
Tee shirt overlay! Great idea. This dress is gorgeous and will be perfect for your friend
sewbehind said... (7/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The dress looks great. You must sew in your sleep. You have been very productive. I'm sure your friend will love it.
GBK said... (7/4/10 10:08 AM) Reply
This dress looks very beautiful, and the shirt looks great, too! Need to add this to my wishlist ... and as you, I'd rather skip the gathers in the front.
Sigrid. said... (7/4/10 4:15 AM) Reply
What a pity the dress does not suit you, it looks great and the fabric is nice too. Your friend will be very happy with it though. Thanks for the picture where you used the overlay for a t-shirt. Good idea and looks perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details