SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

39 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 1:46 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mazzygirl using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (7/6/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Such a PRETTY dress with a lovely drape. I know your friend appreciates it so much!
Mazzygirl said... (7/6/10 4:21 PM) Reply
I love sewing with knits, they are so quick & easy! I tend to have big cutting out sessions (which I can do whilst keep an eye on the kids), then when I've got 30 mins to spare I go sew for a bit. you'd be surprised how much you get made when you grab bits of sewing time here & there!
1SewSweet said... (7/6/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Your dress is very nice. I made this one two and totally agree with you...the pleating in the front needs to be removed if you're not pregnant! I do plan on making this one again without. I also agree with "Sewbehind", you must sew in your sleep, because you're completing so much so quickly! Let us in on your time management skills!!!
becca a said... (7/5/10 12:59 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I'm sure your friend will love wearing it, and your tee looks great.
Robin Denning said... (7/4/10 4:08 PM) Reply
Well at least you know a pregnant woman, that's a bonus. It looks really good! Good idea to use the twist on a regular T.
MaryBeth said... (7/4/10 3:27 PM) Reply
Tee shirt overlay! Great idea. This dress is gorgeous and will be perfect for your friend
sewbehind said... (7/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The dress looks great. You must sew in your sleep. You have been very productive. I'm sure your friend will love it.
GBK said... (7/4/10 10:08 AM) Reply
This dress looks very beautiful, and the shirt looks great, too! Need to add this to my wishlist ... and as you, I'd rather skip the gathers in the front.
Sigrid. said... (7/4/10 4:15 AM) Reply
What a pity the dress does not suit you, it looks great and the fabric is nice too. Your friend will be very happy with it though. Thanks for the picture where you used the overlay for a t-shirt. Good idea and looks perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other homemade mini-couture

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Shirt Maker's Express (Size VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Shirt Maker's Express (Size VS-XL)

Pattern Details