SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
That is a very cute dress, but it your darling daughter that really makes it adorable. Such absolutely pretty photos - she looks like she really likes this dress.
7/4/10 6:05 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is ADORABLE!!!!! Your daughter looks lovely. Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/4/10 6:50 PM
loti said...
So cute, she looks lovely and very happy in her new dress.
7/5/10 0:51 AM
p1xie said...
You did a wonderful job! I love the colors. French seams even!
7/6/10 1:27 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Simply adorable! I love the dress and your daughter looks so cute in it too. Beautiful colors that you chose.
7/7/10 0:45 AM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful both the child and the dress :)
7/7/10 5:44 PM
janined said...
gorgeous! i love that a pillowcase and a remnant could become such a beautiful dress.
7/9/10 8:48 AM
michelle_01 said...
Your daughter is adorable. And I love the color combination with the dress.
7/10/10 9:31 AM
newmama said...
This is such a cute dress. I love the fabric combination, and the colors suit your daughter so well!
7/17/10 9:16 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
8/2/10 1:39 PM
Snoo said...
Thanks so much for your review. I bought fabric yesterday to make this dress for my DGD. Like your idea about using the hem tape at underarm seam. Just bought a new ruffler attachment so will try it.
9/3/10 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now