SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
That is a very cute dress, but it your darling daughter that really makes it adorable. Such absolutely pretty photos - she looks like she really likes this dress.
7/4/10 6:05 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is ADORABLE!!!!! Your daughter looks lovely. Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/4/10 6:50 PM
loti said...
So cute, she looks lovely and very happy in her new dress.
7/5/10 0:51 AM
p1xie said...
You did a wonderful job! I love the colors. French seams even!
7/6/10 1:27 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Simply adorable! I love the dress and your daughter looks so cute in it too. Beautiful colors that you chose.
7/7/10 0:45 AM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful both the child and the dress :)
7/7/10 5:44 PM
janined said...
gorgeous! i love that a pillowcase and a remnant could become such a beautiful dress.
7/9/10 8:48 AM
michelle_01 said...
Your daughter is adorable. And I love the color combination with the dress.
7/10/10 9:31 AM
newmama said...
This is such a cute dress. I love the fabric combination, and the colors suit your daughter so well!
7/17/10 9:16 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
8/2/10 1:39 PM
Snoo said...
Thanks so much for your review. I bought fabric yesterday to make this dress for my DGD. Like your idea about using the hem tape at underarm seam. Just bought a new ruffler attachment so will try it.
9/3/10 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now