SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snoo said... (9/3/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review. I bought fabric yesterday to make this dress for my DGD. Like your idea about using the hem tape at underarm seam. Just bought a new ruffler attachment so will try it.
Terri A said... (8/2/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
newmama said... (7/17/10 9:16 PM) Reply
This is such a cute dress. I love the fabric combination, and the colors suit your daughter so well!
michelle_01 said... (7/10/10 9:31 AM) Reply
Your daughter is adorable. And I love the color combination with the dress.
janined said... (7/9/10 8:48 AM) Reply
gorgeous! i love that a pillowcase and a remnant could become such a beautiful dress.
SoVintage said... (7/7/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful both the child and the dress :)
Sewnsewmom said... (7/7/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Simply adorable! I love the dress and your daughter looks so cute in it too. Beautiful colors that you chose.
p1xie said... (7/6/10 1:27 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job! I love the colors. French seams even!
loti said... (7/5/10 0:51 AM) Reply
So cute, she looks lovely and very happy in her new dress.
ClaireEmily said... (7/4/10 6:50 PM) Reply
That is ADORABLE!!!!! Your daughter looks lovely. Thanks for the very helpful review.
Athene said... (7/4/10 6:05 PM) Reply
That is a very cute dress, but it your darling daughter that really makes it adorable. Such absolutely pretty photos - she looks like she really likes this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Simple 1634

photo
by: TinaMc

Review
Simplicity 2475

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details