Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 11:47 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Aroura using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snoo said... (9/3/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review. I bought fabric yesterday to make this dress for my DGD. Like your idea about using the hem tape at underarm seam. Just bought a new ruffler attachment so will try it.
Terri A said... (8/2/10 1:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
newmama said... (7/17/10 9:16 PM) Reply
This is such a cute dress. I love the fabric combination, and the colors suit your daughter so well!
michelle_01 said... (7/10/10 9:31 AM) Reply
Your daughter is adorable. And I love the color combination with the dress.
janined said... (7/9/10 8:48 AM) Reply
gorgeous! i love that a pillowcase and a remnant could become such a beautiful dress.
SoVintage said... (7/7/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful both the child and the dress :)
Sewnsewmom said... (7/7/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Simply adorable! I love the dress and your daughter looks so cute in it too. Beautiful colors that you chose.
p1xie said... (7/6/10 1:27 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job! I love the colors. French seams even!
loti said... (7/5/10 0:51 AM) Reply
So cute, she looks lovely and very happy in her new dress.
ClaireEmily said... (7/4/10 6:50 PM) Reply
That is ADORABLE!!!!! Your daughter looks lovely. Thanks for the very helpful review.
Athene said... (7/4/10 6:05 PM) Reply
That is a very cute dress, but it your darling daughter that really makes it adorable. Such absolutely pretty photos - she looks like she really likes this dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns V2607

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details