SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (tunic dress (shortened to top))

11 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Your review just prompted me to pull out my copy of this issue. Great cross-fertilization happening! The store is Goodmans, in case anyone is interested in visiting it on St. Hubert St. in Montreal.
7/4/10 12:04 PM
Lynnelle said...
I bought some of that knit, too. Nice top!
7/4/10 12:15 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and fabric!
7/4/10 1:00 PM
kittykate said...
That style would make me look like a cow, but I LOVE the fabric. Obviously I didn't spend enough time at Goldmans.
7/4/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
The fabric print is fabulous. Would love to see the tunic on you.
7/4/10 5:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute dress - now I'll go dig out my issue.... ; )
7/5/10 11:14 AM
Mahler said...
Sue this tunique is so perfect ! I love it.
7/5/10 12:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute tunic. I love the fabric! I now have to see if I have this issue.
7/6/10 6:55 AM
Catbird said...
This is fantastic and I'm going to pull out that issue and take another look. I love it in this fabric!
7/6/10 5:32 PM
Kathi R said...
How do you find time to live such an active life and still sew and write reviews of everything? I need some of your energy....love the print and the shape of this dress.
7/10/10 1:50 AM
RLL said...
I loved the black and white print one, now this one is equally as great.
8/2/10 1:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful. It looks so comfy to wear.
8/2/10 1:59 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You used the fabric! It looks awesome!! Mine is still perculating! Now I've got to look at that issue again too! Gorgeous!
8/2/10 3:25 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, the fabric choice in your 2nd one is fantastic!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, can I buy that? I love it!
8/2/10 5:30 PM
EveS said...
Ok, I gotta have one, too! LOVE both of your versions!!
8/3/10 8:03 PM
sew2little said...
Both dresses rock, Sue. They are truly striking! Marci
8/5/10 5:48 PM
goal100 said...
Love what you did with that fabric! I bought some too, and like Connie, mine's still perculating!!!
2/8/12 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1271

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now