Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-118 (tunic dress (shortened to top)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 398 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 1:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Your review just prompted me to pull out my copy of this issue. Great cross-fertilization happening! The store is Goodmans, in case anyone is interested in visiting it on St. Hubert St. in Montreal.
7/4/10 12:04 PM
Lynnelle said...
I bought some of that knit, too. Nice top!
7/4/10 12:15 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and fabric!
7/4/10 1:00 PM
kittykate said...
That style would make me look like a cow, but I LOVE the fabric. Obviously I didn't spend enough time at Goldmans.
7/4/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
The fabric print is fabulous. Would love to see the tunic on you.
7/4/10 5:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute dress - now I'll go dig out my issue.... ; )
7/5/10 11:14 AM
Mahler said...
Sue this tunique is so perfect ! I love it.
7/5/10 12:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute tunic. I love the fabric! I now have to see if I have this issue.
7/6/10 6:55 AM
Catbird said...
This is fantastic and I'm going to pull out that issue and take another look. I love it in this fabric!
7/6/10 5:32 PM
Kathi R said...
How do you find time to live such an active life and still sew and write reviews of everything? I need some of your energy....love the print and the shape of this dress.
7/10/10 1:50 AM
RLL said...
I loved the black and white print one, now this one is equally as great.
8/2/10 1:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful. It looks so comfy to wear.
8/2/10 1:59 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You used the fabric! It looks awesome!! Mine is still perculating! Now I've got to look at that issue again too! Gorgeous!
8/2/10 3:25 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, the fabric choice in your 2nd one is fantastic!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, can I buy that? I love it!
8/2/10 5:30 PM
EveS said...
Ok, I gotta have one, too! LOVE both of your versions!!
8/3/10 8:03 PM
sew2little said...
Both dresses rock, Sue. They are truly striking! Marci
8/5/10 5:48 PM
goal100 said...
Love what you did with that fabric! I bought some too, and like Connie, mine's still perculating!!!
2/8/12 8:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us