SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (tunic dress (shortened to top))

11 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goal100 said...
Love what you did with that fabric! I bought some too, and like Connie, mine's still perculating!!!
2/8/12 8:32 AM
sew2little said...
Both dresses rock, Sue. They are truly striking! Marci
8/5/10 5:48 PM
EveS said...
Ok, I gotta have one, too! LOVE both of your versions!!
8/3/10 8:03 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, can I buy that? I love it!
8/2/10 5:30 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, the fabric choice in your 2nd one is fantastic!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You used the fabric! It looks awesome!! Mine is still perculating! Now I've got to look at that issue again too! Gorgeous!
8/2/10 3:25 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful. It looks so comfy to wear.
8/2/10 1:59 PM
RLL said...
I loved the black and white print one, now this one is equally as great.
8/2/10 1:55 PM
Kathi R said...
How do you find time to live such an active life and still sew and write reviews of everything? I need some of your energy....love the print and the shape of this dress.
7/10/10 1:50 AM
Catbird said...
This is fantastic and I'm going to pull out that issue and take another look. I love it in this fabric!
7/6/10 5:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute tunic. I love the fabric! I now have to see if I have this issue.
7/6/10 6:55 AM
Mahler said...
Sue this tunique is so perfect ! I love it.
7/5/10 12:23 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute dress - now I'll go dig out my issue.... ; )
7/5/10 11:14 AM
RLL said...
The fabric print is fabulous. Would love to see the tunic on you.
7/4/10 5:31 PM
kittykate said...
That style would make me look like a cow, but I LOVE the fabric. Obviously I didn't spend enough time at Goldmans.
7/4/10 1:04 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and fabric!
7/4/10 1:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
I bought some of that knit, too. Nice top!
7/4/10 12:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Your review just prompted me to pull out my copy of this issue. Great cross-fertilization happening! The store is Goodmans, in case anyone is interested in visiting it on St. Hubert St. in Montreal.
7/4/10 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info