SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (tunic dress (shortened to top))

11 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/2/10 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Your review just prompted me to pull out my copy of this issue. Great cross-fertilization happening! The store is Goodmans, in case anyone is interested in visiting it on St. Hubert St. in Montreal.
7/4/10 12:04 PM
Lynnelle said...
I bought some of that knit, too. Nice top!
7/4/10 12:15 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and fabric!
7/4/10 1:00 PM
kittykate said...
That style would make me look like a cow, but I LOVE the fabric. Obviously I didn't spend enough time at Goldmans.
7/4/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
The fabric print is fabulous. Would love to see the tunic on you.
7/4/10 5:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute dress - now I'll go dig out my issue.... ; )
7/5/10 11:14 AM
Mahler said...
Sue this tunique is so perfect ! I love it.
7/5/10 12:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute tunic. I love the fabric! I now have to see if I have this issue.
7/6/10 6:55 AM
Catbird said...
This is fantastic and I'm going to pull out that issue and take another look. I love it in this fabric!
7/6/10 5:32 PM
Kathi R said...
How do you find time to live such an active life and still sew and write reviews of everything? I need some of your energy....love the print and the shape of this dress.
7/10/10 1:50 AM
RLL said...
I loved the black and white print one, now this one is equally as great.
8/2/10 1:55 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful. It looks so comfy to wear.
8/2/10 1:59 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You used the fabric! It looks awesome!! Mine is still perculating! Now I've got to look at that issue again too! Gorgeous!
8/2/10 3:25 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, the fabric choice in your 2nd one is fantastic!
8/2/10 4:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, can I buy that? I love it!
8/2/10 5:30 PM
EveS said...
Ok, I gotta have one, too! LOVE both of your versions!!
8/3/10 8:03 PM
sew2little said...
Both dresses rock, Sue. They are truly striking! Marci
8/5/10 5:48 PM
goal100 said...
Love what you did with that fabric! I bought some too, and like Connie, mine's still perculating!!!
2/8/12 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now