SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2401 

16 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said... (8/21/10 6:15 AM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern. I too, have always loved jumpsuits--but have to remember that bathroom comment--my bladder is not as young as it used to be! LOL Love it in the black with red belt and the jumpsuit fits you to a tee! Thanks for the tips on neck strap.
KensingtonCrab said... (8/21/10 6:15 AM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern. I too, have always loved jumpsuits--but have to remember that bathroom comment--my bladder is not as young as it used to be! LOL Love it in the black with red belt and the jumpsuit fits you to a tee! Thanks for the tips on neck strap.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/10/10 8:59 AM) Reply
This is soooooo cute! You did a great job. I've started this jumpsuit and wish I had read this review first. Those straps! Ugh! I had to contruct them several times to get a continuous flow and STILL they are not perfect. Your jumpsuit looks GREAT! Thanks for the good review!
kcstarr49 said... (7/5/10 7:09 PM) Reply
I have this in my queue. Thanks for your review!
Jacqui315 said... (7/5/10 1:29 PM) Reply
This is on my to sew list - thank you for the great review. I love your jumpsuit! Especially with the red belt.
Handmade by Carla said... (7/5/10 12:26 PM) Reply
This turned out really nice. I'll have to try this pattern after having an issue with my McCall's jumpsuit pattern (6083)
CypGrl said... (7/4/10 11:39 PM) Reply
That looks comfy and stylish. Thanks for the good review.
Aroura said... (7/4/10 10:39 PM) Reply
Great outfit! Thanks for the thorough reveiw, too.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/4/10 7:03 PM) Reply
Bathroom... that was my 1st thought!! I love jumpsuits, too!! MISSED you at the Montreal PR Week-End!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review