Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3503 - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 739 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 6:12 PM
Last Updated:7/17/10 5:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute suit. It looks great on you.
7/4/10 6:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
This suit looks awesome! I love the style and fabric.
7/4/10 6:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic and a great review!
7/4/10 6:40 PM
JEF said...
Great looking suit and great review.
7/4/10 8:24 PM
PolishPoppy said...
I wish I could sew a suit like that! Maybe one year! It looks great!
7/4/10 8:45 PM
Erin D said...
You did a great job! Thanks for all the notes regarding construction.
7/4/10 8:52 PM
tess said...
your costume looks wonderful on you! I always find your reviews very inspirational!
7/5/10 5:40 AM
carolynw said...
This looks really nice on you - bet you would still be searching in RTW!! Good for hubby driving around to get a good shot of you - priceless !!
7/5/10 9:29 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Lovely suit, I don't have the skills yet to tackle this, but someday....
7/5/10 11:12 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful suit and terrific review. Thanks for all the detail. I love the color!
7/5/10 1:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great swimsuit Victoria! Once again, job wel done!
7/6/10 6:14 AM
MNBarb said...
You have a perfect fit! RTW swimsuits are expensive and rarely fit this well. I like the style for you. Could you have used white thread in the bobbin to cure the blue thread showing on the lining? Anyway, it will only bother you.
7/6/10 12:31 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks for your compliment MNBarb :) I believe you're absolutely right. In my haste I didn't think to use the white bobbin thread in my topstitching. I'll have to try that next time:)
7/6/10 1:25 PM
barebear said...
The suit looks really good on you! Good job!
7/17/10 5:52 PM
HLT said...
Great review! And your fabric is fun and unique! Nicely done!
7/17/10 9:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great swimsuit and excellent review.
7/20/10 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us