SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Very pretty, and so elegant!
7/4/10 10:46 PM
JillyBe said...
oooh I like it! Nice to know it works with a woven - it's lovely in your fabric choice!
7/4/10 11:46 PM
BillieJean said...
I love this! Did you go up a size for the woven?
7/5/10 5:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely look using the crepe fabric. As someone else said, so elegant!
7/5/10 8:01 AM
sewin said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. To answer the question about whether or not I went up in size, No, I didn't. This is my regular size and it fits fine over my head made up in a woven.
7/5/10 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice
7/5/10 9:25 AM
RLL said...
I love this in the crepe. A lot classier look. Isn't it great what you can learn from this site and that we are all happy to enable!
7/5/10 11:18 AM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!! Thank you for the inspiration! I feel much more comfortable sewing with wovens and can't wait to give this one a try.
7/5/10 1:49 PM
tholtz said...
Darn, I wanted to addd this to my wish list but it appears that it's OOP?
7/5/10 6:50 PM
sewin said...
I just found it at the Butterick site for 2.99.
7/5/10 7:51 PM
mmff said...
great review! you've inspired me to make up this pattern with crepe :)
4/19/11 11:37 PM
beth5646 said...
Love the pattern--love the fabric. It looks beautiful on you. Like the others, I now must have this pattern, made up in crepe. Thanks for the review.
9/5/11 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now