Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5327 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 441 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 9:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Very pretty, and so elegant!
7/4/10 10:46 PM
JillyBe said...
oooh I like it! Nice to know it works with a woven - it's lovely in your fabric choice!
7/4/10 11:46 PM
BillieJean said...
I love this! Did you go up a size for the woven?
7/5/10 5:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely look using the crepe fabric. As someone else said, so elegant!
7/5/10 8:01 AM
sewin said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. To answer the question about whether or not I went up in size, No, I didn't. This is my regular size and it fits fine over my head made up in a woven.
7/5/10 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice
7/5/10 9:25 AM
RLL said...
I love this in the crepe. A lot classier look. Isn't it great what you can learn from this site and that we are all happy to enable!
7/5/10 11:18 AM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!! Thank you for the inspiration! I feel much more comfortable sewing with wovens and can't wait to give this one a try.
7/5/10 1:49 PM
tholtz said...
Darn, I wanted to addd this to my wish list but it appears that it's OOP?
7/5/10 6:50 PM
sewin said...
I just found it at the Butterick site for 2.99.
7/5/10 7:51 PM
mmff said...
great review! you've inspired me to make up this pattern with crepe :)
4/19/11 11:37 PM
beth5646 said...
Love the pattern--love the fabric. It looks beautiful on you. Like the others, I now must have this pattern, made up in crepe. Thanks for the review.
9/5/11 2:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us