SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Handmade by Carla
photo

 
 
About Handmade by Carlastar
GA USA
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks!!
1/28/12 1:44 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I have this pattern in my stash and I think I'll have to make it now after seeing your finished creation! Nice work!
10/11/10 0:38 AM
valgal said...
Your dress is too cute. This is one of my favorite patterns too.
7/5/10 7:36 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous dress! It's such a classic style, I love the fabric choice.
7/5/10 5:17 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very cute! It looks really nice on you. You're lucky to get such a good fit without having to make alterations. Thanks for the review - it really helps the community to know how things turn out. :-)
7/5/10 4:32 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful dress!
7/5/10 1:28 PM
sewbehind said...
That is a gorgeous dress.
7/5/10 11:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress, the fabric is very similar to the dress fabric on the pattern envelope. Very flattering fit. Keep on reviewing and welcome.
7/5/10 7:59 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks for the feedback. @Erica: I LOVE your blog. I wish I had purchased more of this fabric :) @dollgal: That's quite a compliment!
7/5/10 2:14 AM
dollgal said...
handmade by carla------looks boutique made to me. professional,chic,adorable---what more can I say---love it!!!!! dollgal
7/5/10 1:15 AM
Erica B. said...
Cute dress! I made a shift dress a few years ago from this exact fabric!
7/5/10 0:37 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Thanks! This is my first review, so thanks for commenting :-)
7/4/10 11:23 PM
HLT said...
Oohh la la! Cute dress!
7/4/10 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now