SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5032 

3 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:10/16/10 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
well, sorry you will not wear it... it did come out really nice!
7/5/10 11:44 PM
Elona said...
It is a cute little thing, but I think not many people could pull off wearing it in real life these days.
8/27/10 4:44 PM
lamstu said...
It is very cute!
8/27/10 6:33 PM
carolynw said...
It's so pretty - sorry it isn't something you will wear
8/27/10 6:51 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute! I love the fabric, too. :o)
10/16/10 1:49 AM
stitchywitch said...
It's very cute, but I agree with you - I adore the look of capelets but can't imagine the mechanics of actually wearing one!
10/16/10 2:21 AM
nikarphar said...
I really like it.I just wore one I made to work, and everybody loved it.Is it something really not in vogue now? I saw some on the anthropologie site lately.
10/16/10 12:26 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I loveit! Great fabric. To get the full vintage feel, I would recommend a fabric covered button which would make it perfect. I also made a caplet and had it in my closet for years. I lowered the button hole to open up the neckline and it looked so much better and now will be worn. Even though you won't wear it , some lucky recipient will. you did a lovely job.
10/16/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1001

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review