SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5032 

3 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:10/16/10 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
well, sorry you will not wear it... it did come out really nice!
7/5/10 11:44 PM
Elona said...
It is a cute little thing, but I think not many people could pull off wearing it in real life these days.
8/27/10 4:44 PM
lamstu said...
It is very cute!
8/27/10 6:33 PM
carolynw said...
It's so pretty - sorry it isn't something you will wear
8/27/10 6:51 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute! I love the fabric, too. :o)
10/16/10 1:49 AM
stitchywitch said...
It's very cute, but I agree with you - I adore the look of capelets but can't imagine the mechanics of actually wearing one!
10/16/10 2:21 AM
nikarphar said...
I really like it.I just wore one I made to work, and everybody loved it.Is it something really not in vogue now? I saw some on the anthropologie site lately.
10/16/10 12:26 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I loveit! Great fabric. To get the full vintage feel, I would recommend a fabric covered button which would make it perfect. I also made a caplet and had it in my closet for years. I lowered the button hole to open up the neckline and it looked so much better and now will be worn. Even though you won't wear it , some lucky recipient will. you did a lovely job.
10/16/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now