SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1006 (Urbanista Coat Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 10:25 PM
Last Updated:7/20/10 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 31 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Michelle, two stunning dresses! Fabulous style and workmanship. I think you need to up your rating to Advanced. Thanks for a great review.
8/23/10 9:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh, this second version is to die for! I love it, so elegant and chic.
7/21/10 6:30 AM
MNBarb said...
I bet you were the belle of the reunion, "who is that woman in the gorgeous dress?" You did wonderful finishing, a work of art, wear it proudly!
7/20/10 1:03 PM
Annette1 said...
BOTH of your dresses are SO pretty and very well tailored. I was so busy looking at it on YOU, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was -- ha! I appreciate your thorough review.
7/20/10 12:02 PM
Mermie said...
Gorgeous! I love this dress on you. Both versions are fabulous.
7/20/10 10:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic! I love how this looks on you. The facing solution is very good. Thanks for showing it. If you have issues with pieces not matching up, especially when you alter, make sure that you walk the seams before you cut. This way you can be sure that the seams are actually the same size, which as you've said is pretty common.
7/7/10 2:28 PM
carnelian said...
Thanks for your detailed review with tutorial refs and observations about fit on a curvy figure. I love the photo of the topstitched revers and the shaped sleeve. Have you offered your photos to Hot P for their gallery? It would be a good deed.
7/6/10 10:48 PM
CaliS said...
What a professional job! I absolutely love this.
7/6/10 10:18 PM
Re Becca said...
What a fabulous dress!
7/6/10 10:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite needlework! Your dress is absolutely perfect and it looks great with your flats, too. Very fine review, too. Lovely, Lily
7/6/10 11:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely details on your dress. It looks wonderful on you.
7/6/10 11:39 AM
RLL said...
I LOVE your dress. What a nice job you did.
7/6/10 11:04 AM
Kay Y said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Great job!
7/6/10 10:13 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic dress on you. It's chic, flattering and has wonderful special details.
7/6/10 9:19 AM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful dress and great review.
7/6/10 9:10 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice! The topstitching is fabulous.
7/6/10 8:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Another great project for you! I love this dress and your work is so professional. Thanks for a great review.
7/6/10 6:35 AM
Tailypo said...
Wonderful dress! I have this pattern and have been dying to see it made up. I love yours and would love to see a picture of it on you!
7/6/10 2:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you certainly covered all bases to make sure you didn't say anything bad about hot patterns. Glad you had a great successful result. you must be a very advanced seamstress. This looks amazing!
7/6/10 2:07 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That is a great looking dress!
7/6/10 0:34 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great job on this dress. Excellent review as well.
7/6/10 0:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You did an awesome job on this.
7/6/10 0:07 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is fabulous!!! Awesome topstitching!
7/6/10 0:04 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! Your topstitching is perfection. Excellent review.
7/5/10 11:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Geat coat dress! Fab job with topstitching!
7/5/10 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review
McCall's 2718

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info