SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 950 (patterns: 916)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (4/9/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Cute outfit and the tee shirt is lovely.
Kayseri said... (7/8/10 9:16 PM) Reply
Lovely looking top. I like your FBA method on this style.
Margaret said... (7/8/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice color and thanks for sharing how you did the alterations.
dwindy said... (7/7/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I've made this several times and do the little tucks on the neckline. On the Marcy Tilton website (I think it's in the tutorials section) she shows how to lower the neckline, so I did that on my last one. Still needed tucks, though
ryansmumAria said... (7/6/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Sandi, As for a neckline, I think you should go with a v neck or a deep scooped neckline (not revealing). I almost always wear this style neckline as it has a slimming effect and it frames ones face nicely.
ClaireEmily said... (7/6/10 6:44 PM) Reply
Cute top - LOVE the colour on you - it looks great. All the necklines on the pattern look interesting. I guess it depends what you want to wear it with? =)
lyndle said... (7/6/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Nice top. I'm not creative... but I'd suggest either view D or perhaps a v neck would look great on you. Will await the finished product!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details