SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 940
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 906
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (4/9/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Cute outfit and the tee shirt is lovely.
Kayseri said... (7/8/10 9:16 PM) Reply
Lovely looking top. I like your FBA method on this style.
Margaret said... (7/8/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice color and thanks for sharing how you did the alterations.
dwindy said... (7/7/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I've made this several times and do the little tucks on the neckline. On the Marcy Tilton website (I think it's in the tutorials section) she shows how to lower the neckline, so I did that on my last one. Still needed tucks, though
ryansmumAria said... (7/6/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Sandi, As for a neckline, I think you should go with a v neck or a deep scooped neckline (not revealing). I almost always wear this style neckline as it has a slimming effect and it frames ones face nicely.
ClaireEmily said... (7/6/10 6:44 PM) Reply
Cute top - LOVE the colour on you - it looks great. All the necklines on the pattern look interesting. I guess it depends what you want to wear it with? =)
lyndle said... (7/6/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Nice top. I'm not creative... but I'd suggest either view D or perhaps a v neck would look great on you. Will await the finished product!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Simplicity 2080

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details