SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 919
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 885
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Nice top. I'm not creative... but I'd suggest either view D or perhaps a v neck would look great on you. Will await the finished product!
7/6/10 2:43 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Cute top - LOVE the colour on you - it looks great. All the necklines on the pattern look interesting. I guess it depends what you want to wear it with? =)
7/6/10 6:44 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Sandi, As for a neckline, I think you should go with a v neck or a deep scooped neckline (not revealing). I almost always wear this style neckline as it has a slimming effect and it frames ones face nicely.
7/6/10 7:31 PM
dwindy said...
I've made this several times and do the little tucks on the neckline. On the Marcy Tilton website (I think it's in the tutorials section) she shows how to lower the neckline, so I did that on my last one. Still needed tucks, though
7/7/10 5:03 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Nice color and thanks for sharing how you did the alterations.
7/8/10 2:35 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking top. I like your FBA method on this style.
7/8/10 9:16 PM
moushka said...
Cute outfit and the tee shirt is lovely.
4/9/11 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now