SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 991 (patterns: 957)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 4:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (4/9/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Cute outfit and the tee shirt is lovely.
Kayseri said... (7/8/10 9:16 PM) Reply
Lovely looking top. I like your FBA method on this style.
Margaret said... (7/8/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice color and thanks for sharing how you did the alterations.
dwindy said... (7/7/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I've made this several times and do the little tucks on the neckline. On the Marcy Tilton website (I think it's in the tutorials section) she shows how to lower the neckline, so I did that on my last one. Still needed tucks, though
ryansmumAria said... (7/6/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Sandi, As for a neckline, I think you should go with a v neck or a deep scooped neckline (not revealing). I almost always wear this style neckline as it has a slimming effect and it frames ones face nicely.
ClaireEmily said... (7/6/10 6:44 PM) Reply
Cute top - LOVE the colour on you - it looks great. All the necklines on the pattern look interesting. I guess it depends what you want to wear it with? =)
lyndle said... (7/6/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Nice top. I'm not creative... but I'd suggest either view D or perhaps a v neck would look great on you. Will await the finished product!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1419

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Simplicity 1882

photo
by: Lornabear2...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details