SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> One hour Bodyshirt (One Hour Bodyshirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1300 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/04 10:50 PM
Last Updated:5/17/04 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
Thanks for posting this review. I remember when these patterns first came out--I've always wondered how well they sew up. Would love to see a picture.
5/9/04 7:15 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review! I have wondered about this pattern as well. Can't wait to see a picture!
5/12/04 7:42 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
It looks very nice, and certainly better than a lot of RTW ones! How does it open/close in the neck though? Snaps in the back? Or does it stretch enough? I like this neckline as a variation from the normal baby onesie neckline...
5/17/04 9:30 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job! I am also a beginner, concentrating only on knit fabrics right now. With the right single or double needle (usually ball), zigzag stitch (a serger helps!) and tension, you can get beautiful results, as you so ably demonstrate!
5/18/04 7:03 AM
TanyaMT said...
Evatgirl73: It just has the stretchy band. The pattern calls for knits with a good stretch. This particular one had a tad of lycra in it, giving it great stretch with good memory on the stretch and a nice soft feel. Because the neckline does have to stretch (no snaps), I have found some T-shirt knits are not good choices if they don't have good memory. They sag a bit after going over the head.
5/18/04 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now