SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> One hour Bodyshirt (One Hour Bodyshirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1300 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/04 10:50 PM
Last Updated:5/17/04 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (5/18/04 10:26 AM) Reply
Evatgirl73: It just has the stretchy band. The pattern calls for knits with a good stretch. This particular one had a tad of lycra in it, giving it great stretch with good memory on the stretch and a nice soft feel. Because the neckline does have to stretch (no snaps), I have found some T-shirt knits are not good choices if they don't have good memory. They sag a bit after going over the head.
JDpenelope said... (5/18/04 7:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I am also a beginner, concentrating only on knit fabrics right now. With the right single or double needle (usually ball), zigzag stitch (a serger helps!) and tension, you can get beautiful results, as you so ably demonstrate!
Evatgirl73 said... (5/17/04 9:30 PM) Reply
It looks very nice, and certainly better than a lot of RTW ones! How does it open/close in the neck though? Snaps in the back? Or does it stretch enough? I like this neckline as a variation from the normal baby onesie neckline...
Hilary said... (5/12/04 7:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I have wondered about this pattern as well. Can't wait to see a picture!
Melissa S. said... (5/9/04 7:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I remember when these patterns first came out--I've always wondered how well they sew up. Would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details