SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Claire, This is fabulous! Baby pink looks great on you and the shirt looks very RTW.
7/6/10 7:16 AM
susiestitcher said...
A beautiful version of the western shirt. You look great in pink. What a nice sewing job, too! I know exactly what you mean about the psyche sometimes prompting us to want something totally outside our usual taste. Someday I am going to make a dainty white eyelet frilly blouse! Hmmm....
7/6/10 7:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Welcome to the wonderful world of shirts! It's a polished job and a perfect fit. Well done. (I've just made Kwik Sew 3555 again after tracing a version with 15mm seam allowances - well worth it! The pattern is basically excellent; it's just the seam allowance that's the problem.)
7/6/10 8:22 AM
persevering said...
What a great fit and flattering look on you! (PS - Your reviews are always helpful. Thanks!)
7/6/10 9:35 AM
RLL said...
Well it's a good thing you went out of your normal psyche box..........this looks fabulous on you!
7/6/10 11:26 AM
sewbehind said...
Claire, this 'tiny' bit feminine western shirt looks lovely on you. Sometimes it is nice to do the unexpected!
7/6/10 11:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I must have made 50 western shirts in the "Urban Cowboy" era and loved making the curved yokes. Your shirt looks great on you! The fit and fabric are just right.
7/6/10 11:44 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Ooh I lurve a western shirt- it's just got that sly wink factor especially in baby pink gingham. so cute!
7/6/10 2:32 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty shirt. I like the pink gingham with the western styling.
7/6/10 8:12 PM
Vivienne said...
You look fantastic - great shirt.
7/6/10 11:27 PM
Sharonspils said...
Claire, your western shirt looks fantastic and it looks so good I was surprised to see it is your first. Well done.
7/7/10 0:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt Claire.
7/7/10 5:43 AM
Mushywear said...
The pink gingham is adorable. Love it! Great job on your first "real" shirt.
7/7/10 1:29 PM
Twinset said...
Love your shirt, it looks great!
8/20/10 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now