SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits)

9 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a beautiful fabric and lovely job you've done. Looks great on you!
7/12/10 12:01 PM
Holmar said...
Your swimsuit is really fab....and looks great on you. I am going to buy this pattern for sure. I love a suit that has shirring in the tummy/waist area. I also really like the strapless style.
7/11/10 5:34 PM
mary in FL said...
I like the suit you made. Really, who wants to pay gazigabucks for a swimsuit!?
7/7/10 8:39 PM
Nancy K said...
Great swimsuit and it looks wonderful on you.
7/7/10 2:30 PM
Mushywear said...
Your swimsuit looks fantastic on you. So glad Kwik Sew had a perfect alternative to the pricey RTW. I need to make a couple of swimsuits too. You've inspired me!
7/7/10 1:25 PM
JEF said...
Looks wonderful!
7/7/10 10:33 AM
Mazzygirl said...
fantastic togs! (that's aussie slang for swimsuit!) love the fabric choice & they look brilliant on you - well done!
7/7/10 6:46 AM
ChristineBR said...
Knockout!
7/7/10 6:46 AM
puddypaws said...
Teriffic!
7/6/10 9:26 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I've wanted to know how this sewed up. Fabulous job on a great looking suit!
7/6/10 9:00 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great swimsuit! Love the color and design. Great job!!!
7/6/10 5:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous swimsuit. Love that print!! People who make swimsuits are so brave!!!
7/6/10 3:36 PM
mchick said...
How can you possibly call yourself a beginner, all be it, advanced, when you can produce something like that? And look fabulous.
7/6/10 2:14 PM
Victoria B said...
Great swimsuit Lady!!! Love the color!
7/6/10 1:58 PM
petro said...
Super swimsuit!
7/6/10 1:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great swimsuit.
7/6/10 1:10 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Beautiful!
7/6/10 12:22 PM
ALY said...
Great looking swimsuit!
7/6/10 11:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Kwik Sew is great for swimwear. Your suit looks great on you for a fraction of the cost of the RTW. Good for you!
7/6/10 11:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Adrienne, your suit looks great and so do you! Wish I was in that water!
7/6/10 11:36 AM
Lauri Jean said...
That is a beautiful suit. You look fantastic.
7/6/10 11:31 AM
RLL said...
That looks really good! I think my DD would like this one.
7/6/10 11:20 AM
lynne1nor said...
Awesome swimsuit! And boy does that beach look nice...
7/6/10 11:06 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking swimsuit.
7/6/10 9:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a great swimsuit on you! It does look just like your inspiration, great job.
7/6/10 9:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great swimsuit--looks fabulous on you!
7/6/10 9:18 AM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
7/6/10 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-15

photo
by: jorth

Review
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now