SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said... (7/6/10 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely color and dress!
CynthiaSue said... (7/6/10 4:33 PM) Reply
thanks for the heads up about the waistline. yours is so pretty. i hope you can make it work to wear!!!
Mazzygirl said... (7/6/10 4:09 PM) Reply
this is nice! I've got one cut out ready to go so am looking forward to making it, hope mine turns out this nice!
wendlesue said... (7/6/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Just made this and actually the high waist works really well for my pear shape. It was one of the things that I especially liked about the pattern. My hat is off to you that you thought it was an easy pattern. It took me 3 weeks!!
Erica B. said... (7/6/10 12:45 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work out for you. I'm able to wear a my version of this dress belted. But lengthening a bodice is a customary alteration for me.
pfaffkj said... (7/6/10 10:46 AM) Reply
I love this dress. Your dress looks nicer than the pattern picture! Great color and top stitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-113

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: dulcinha

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details