SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8026 (Mens cabana set)

Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 12:44 PM
Last Updated:7/7/10 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh Peter, the bathing suit is REALLY NICE!! Congratulations on a very good job/project!! ;)
7/6/10 3:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Nothing about these scream 1984. Could we already be coming around to this fashion era again? I just made a pair of unisex shorts from a 1985 pattern. Great seersucker!
7/6/10 3:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The fabric is lovely, and the Velcro fly is a good idea.
7/6/10 5:01 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Great shorts! I have an old photo of my father wearing swimming shorts very similar to these, especially the wee coin pocket, except his have a narrow, matching belt.
7/6/10 9:59 PM
sugarduck said...
Nice trunks! I much prefer the look of classic swim shorts like these to the super-baggy board shorts so many men wear today.
7/7/10 3:56 AM
Margaret said...
These look great -- nice fabric and pocket detail!
7/7/10 12:20 PM
JTink said...
Refreshing!
7/7/10 4:27 PM
Sandi S said...
They look great (w/o the blond wig - lol)
7/7/10 4:37 PM
mastdenman said...
The blond wig makes it look retro California. Nice outfit.
7/7/10 4:39 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, all! (Note to self: ditch wig...)
7/7/10 4:52 PM
sew2little said...
Now I know what happens in NYC when it's sultry: the hot get sewin'! Very cool ensemble, Peter!
7/7/10 6:36 PM
Mazzygirl said...
so I'm curious, will you actually wear these swimming, or just for knock-about? they look great by the way, as does the matching shirt, & I absolutely LOVE the fabric (& the wig)!! keep 'em coming!
7/8/10 7:21 AM
andread said...
Love. Love the whole look. Great fit, great colors, great craftsmanship. Yay!
7/8/10 3:06 PM
HLT said...
What a vacation perfect ensamble! Nice!
7/9/10 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review