SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8026 (Mens cabana set)

Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 12:44 PM
Last Updated:7/7/10 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
What a vacation perfect ensamble! Nice!
7/9/10 7:20 AM
andread said...
Love. Love the whole look. Great fit, great colors, great craftsmanship. Yay!
7/8/10 3:06 PM
Mazzygirl said...
so I'm curious, will you actually wear these swimming, or just for knock-about? they look great by the way, as does the matching shirt, & I absolutely LOVE the fabric (& the wig)!! keep 'em coming!
7/8/10 7:21 AM
sew2little said...
Now I know what happens in NYC when it's sultry: the hot get sewin'! Very cool ensemble, Peter!
7/7/10 6:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, all! (Note to self: ditch wig...)
7/7/10 4:52 PM
mastdenman said...
The blond wig makes it look retro California. Nice outfit.
7/7/10 4:39 PM
Sandi S said...
They look great (w/o the blond wig - lol)
7/7/10 4:37 PM
JTink said...
Refreshing!
7/7/10 4:27 PM
Margaret said...
These look great -- nice fabric and pocket detail!
7/7/10 12:20 PM
sugarduck said...
Nice trunks! I much prefer the look of classic swim shorts like these to the super-baggy board shorts so many men wear today.
7/7/10 3:56 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Great shorts! I have an old photo of my father wearing swimming shorts very similar to these, especially the wee coin pocket, except his have a narrow, matching belt.
7/6/10 9:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The fabric is lovely, and the Velcro fly is a good idea.
7/6/10 5:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Nothing about these scream 1984. Could we already be coming around to this fashion era again? I just made a pair of unisex shorts from a 1985 pattern. Great seersucker!
7/6/10 3:35 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh Peter, the bathing suit is REALLY NICE!! Congratulations on a very good job/project!! ;)
7/6/10 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info