SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7525 

Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusanPartlan said...
Nice bib seam and the sleeve plackets are perfection. The shirt looks great on your DS. My DH loves collar stand shirts too. By a bib-free version do you just mean making regular button plackets in front for the buttons?
6/24/13 12:54 PM
Hilary said...
Excellent work, and thanks for such a detailed review! The shirt came out beautifully and even better for your changes. Your son looks very handsome in it, too!
4/12/12 11:32 PM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! Your son's shirt is beautifully sewn and your attention to details is just wonderful. Your plackets are so perfect and those aren't the easiest things to make look so nice. You have a handsome son too, how great that he is a willing model!
11/4/10 5:31 PM
moushka said...
I'd like to try this pattern for my DS. His build is similar to your son's, although he's not quite as tall. Your review is very inspiring and the shirt looks fantastic. I think I even have M2447 kicking around my sewing room somewhere :)
8/13/10 10:05 PM
JEF said...
Absolutely fantastic review. The shirt looks great - I love it casual style. He looks very cool in the model and imp photos - obviously loves his shirt. Great job - you should be justifiably proud of this one.
7/7/10 10:32 AM
marec said...
What a great review, and a handsome son in his new shirt. I will come back to your review as I am getting ready to sew a casual long sleeve shirt for my husband. Beautiful work!
7/7/10 9:55 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful shirt, beautifully sewn for your 'imp.' It must be a pleasure to see him wear it. And thanks for the very very helpful review. Your collar stand rescue is brilliant and a great design feature now.
7/7/10 9:03 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great guy to agree to the model shots. The shirt looks great on him. The fabric choice looks so soft and comfortable. It's a good thing you stuck with it through the pattern and fit issues for a nice result. This gives me hope that I may, once again, be able to sew for my kids someday.
7/6/10 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Vogue Patterns 8650

photo
by: sewphd

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now