SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tu)

26 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RosemaryJoan said...
this top looks excellent on you. I am also of the long thin unendowed variety :-D and I really enjoyed your review.
5/6/12 8:03 AM
mm73 said...
Great review, thanks! I especially like your recommendation of this pattern for less endowed sisters. I just cut this out in a lovely black linen. I think it will make a great lbd! Thanks again!
8/11/10 12:55 PM
andread said...
Ooh! I love this. I think the pleat looks wonderful. And I agree with the others--you have the perfect figure type to really rock this look.
7/8/10 5:41 PM
grey ann said...
I love the way it fits and the fabric. Very summery and a really nice fit, front and back! I think it would sweet in a solid, maybe a pique?
7/7/10 8:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I totally overlooked this pattern but have added it to my list. Great fabric choice, BTW.
7/7/10 3:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is so adorable, anything but "ho-hum!!"
7/7/10 8:19 AM
Mushywear said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I'm in the "sisterhood" you mentioned so am excited to try it. I think yours turned out very nice, has a perfect fit, and the front pleating looks fantastic.
7/7/10 2:59 AM
Sharon M said...
I think that is so cute! I need to start shopping at Mill End again if they have remnants that cute to choose from.
7/6/10 11:22 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top - the fabric/colors/length/style. It really looks great on you!
7/6/10 11:06 PM
21wale said...
Lovely! You know how to pick the fabric! I think the pleat is flattering.
7/6/10 10:59 PM
RLL said...
This looks very sleek and stylish. Very nice style on the slim and trim person like you.
7/6/10 10:21 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top!
7/6/10 9:57 PM
sometime said...
I think this top looks great. Unique and smart. It doesn't seem gappy, it looks like it fits very well. I've been looking for something with a neckline like this. Love the print too, and it's a great length for your shorts. Nice.
7/6/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8590

photo
by: Fabric Hog

Review