Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tu)

30 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 162)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 11:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RosemaryJoan said... (5/6/12 8:03 AM) Reply
this top looks excellent on you. I am also of the long thin unendowed variety :-D and I really enjoyed your review.
mm73 said... (8/11/10 12:55 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks! I especially like your recommendation of this pattern for less endowed sisters. I just cut this out in a lovely black linen. I think it will make a great lbd! Thanks again!
andread said... (7/8/10 5:41 PM) Reply
Ooh! I love this. I think the pleat looks wonderful. And I agree with the others--you have the perfect figure type to really rock this look.
grey ann said... (7/7/10 8:39 PM) Reply
I love the way it fits and the fabric. Very summery and a really nice fit, front and back! I think it would sweet in a solid, maybe a pique?
Amanda S. said... (7/7/10 3:30 PM) Reply
Really cute! I totally overlooked this pattern but have added it to my list. Great fabric choice, BTW.
AuntieShel said... (7/7/10 8:19 AM) Reply
That is so adorable, anything but "ho-hum!!"
Mushywear said... (7/7/10 2:59 AM) Reply
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I'm in the "sisterhood" you mentioned so am excited to try it. I think yours turned out very nice, has a perfect fit, and the front pleating looks fantastic.
Sharon M said... (7/6/10 11:22 PM) Reply
I think that is so cute! I need to start shopping at Mill End again if they have remnants that cute to choose from.
homejewel said... (7/6/10 11:06 PM) Reply
I love everything about this top - the fabric/colors/length/style. It really looks great on you!
21wale said... (7/6/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Lovely! You know how to pick the fabric! I think the pleat is flattering.
RLL said... (7/6/10 10:21 PM) Reply
This looks very sleek and stylish. Very nice style on the slim and trim person like you.
Carol Mendoza said... (7/6/10 9:57 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
sometime said... (7/6/10 9:41 PM) Reply
I think this top looks great. Unique and smart. It doesn't seem gappy, it looks like it fits very well. I've been looking for something with a neckline like this. Love the print too, and it's a great length for your shorts. Nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9302

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Butterick 5601

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details