SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tu)

26 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RosemaryJoan said...
this top looks excellent on you. I am also of the long thin unendowed variety :-D and I really enjoyed your review.
5/6/12 8:03 AM
mm73 said...
Great review, thanks! I especially like your recommendation of this pattern for less endowed sisters. I just cut this out in a lovely black linen. I think it will make a great lbd! Thanks again!
8/11/10 12:55 PM
andread said...
Ooh! I love this. I think the pleat looks wonderful. And I agree with the others--you have the perfect figure type to really rock this look.
7/8/10 5:41 PM
grey ann said...
I love the way it fits and the fabric. Very summery and a really nice fit, front and back! I think it would sweet in a solid, maybe a pique?
7/7/10 8:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I totally overlooked this pattern but have added it to my list. Great fabric choice, BTW.
7/7/10 3:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is so adorable, anything but "ho-hum!!"
7/7/10 8:19 AM
Mushywear said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I'm in the "sisterhood" you mentioned so am excited to try it. I think yours turned out very nice, has a perfect fit, and the front pleating looks fantastic.
7/7/10 2:59 AM
Sharon M said...
I think that is so cute! I need to start shopping at Mill End again if they have remnants that cute to choose from.
7/6/10 11:22 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top - the fabric/colors/length/style. It really looks great on you!
7/6/10 11:06 PM
21wale said...
Lovely! You know how to pick the fabric! I think the pleat is flattering.
7/6/10 10:59 PM
RLL said...
This looks very sleek and stylish. Very nice style on the slim and trim person like you.
7/6/10 10:21 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top!
7/6/10 9:57 PM
sometime said...
I think this top looks great. Unique and smart. It doesn't seem gappy, it looks like it fits very well. I've been looking for something with a neckline like this. Love the print too, and it's a great length for your shorts. Nice.
7/6/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: freya008

Review