SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tu)

27 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RosemaryJoan said...
this top looks excellent on you. I am also of the long thin unendowed variety :-D and I really enjoyed your review.
5/6/12 8:03 AM
mm73 said...
Great review, thanks! I especially like your recommendation of this pattern for less endowed sisters. I just cut this out in a lovely black linen. I think it will make a great lbd! Thanks again!
8/11/10 12:55 PM
andread said...
Ooh! I love this. I think the pleat looks wonderful. And I agree with the others--you have the perfect figure type to really rock this look.
7/8/10 5:41 PM
grey ann said...
I love the way it fits and the fabric. Very summery and a really nice fit, front and back! I think it would sweet in a solid, maybe a pique?
7/7/10 8:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I totally overlooked this pattern but have added it to my list. Great fabric choice, BTW.
7/7/10 3:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is so adorable, anything but "ho-hum!!"
7/7/10 8:19 AM
Mushywear said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I'm in the "sisterhood" you mentioned so am excited to try it. I think yours turned out very nice, has a perfect fit, and the front pleating looks fantastic.
7/7/10 2:59 AM
Sharon M said...
I think that is so cute! I need to start shopping at Mill End again if they have remnants that cute to choose from.
7/6/10 11:22 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top - the fabric/colors/length/style. It really looks great on you!
7/6/10 11:06 PM
21wale said...
Lovely! You know how to pick the fabric! I think the pleat is flattering.
7/6/10 10:59 PM
RLL said...
This looks very sleek and stylish. Very nice style on the slim and trim person like you.
7/6/10 10:21 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice top!
7/6/10 9:57 PM
sometime said...
I think this top looks great. Unique and smart. It doesn't seem gappy, it looks like it fits very well. I've been looking for something with a neckline like this. Love the print too, and it's a great length for your shorts. Nice.
7/6/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 249743-1000

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review