SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-122 (Kimono Sleeve Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 3:20 PM
Last Updated:7/21/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Two lovely shirts. I bet they are cool and easy to wear in the hotter months. Nice job.
8/15/10 9:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the color!
7/21/10 9:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two nice shirts, just subtly distinctive.
7/21/10 5:47 PM
Sew'n'go said...
I'm so glad you posted about this shirt. In the magazine, my eye skipped right over it, but I can see it's worth a second look.
7/10/10 8:02 AM
nicegirl said...
So much nicer than I expected this pattern to look--it seemed so shapeless but this is really flattering.
7/8/10 12:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks good. These colors weren't options at my Mill End, I'm jealous. This isn't rocket science but when I'm using fabric that looks the same on both sides I put a peice of masking tape on the wrong side to avoid mix-ups. Nice shirt!
7/7/10 5:10 PM
Mushywear said...
I love natural linen and the shirt is a great basic with interesting lines, as you said. Really like it and may have to try this one too.
7/7/10 4:51 PM
lynne1nor said...
Looks great on you!
7/7/10 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6284

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-129

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now