SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress an)

8 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous job with this pattern--it looks very difficult. Yours came out beautifully and I love your fabric. Noted that you were not happy with Ambience for the slip. People love this lining, but to me, it slides away if you just look at it!
7/8/10 10:32 AM
lakaribane said...
this pattern is on my wishlist just for the slip so thank you for the pic, LOL! And congratulations for tackling both voile and bias Ambiance on this project, I admire you patience and fortitude ;)
7/8/10 10:57 AM
SueV said...
I would recommend Vogue 1160 for a slip, it's much nicer and just as easy. I would not recommend this pattern's slip.
7/8/10 11:33 AM
Fran G said...
I think this is one of the cutest ,most chic, trendy dresses that I have seen reviewed. I am very tempted to make it for my daughter but she is not easily available for fittings and there is too much work to just wing it! The key to this dress is fabric choice and you nailed it! Thanks for the review.
7/9/10 8:07 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I like your idea of wearing this dress as a tunic. The print fabric would work well with dark leggings. Would it also work to lengthen the skirt to the knees, or would that be too complicated for this pattern?
7/9/10 11:29 AM
SueV said...
Q Valley Mary: you could lengthen it. There are 2 rows of tucks at the bottoms, but the "skirt" part is basically rectangles. But, I think part of what makes this look modern is that it is short... any longer may look frumpy, like a long shapeless column.
7/9/10 5:32 PM
Kathi R said...
Great use of fabric and another dress for your growing wardrobe of fabulous dresses
7/10/10 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1009

photo
by: jannw

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: Renren

Review