SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8040 (OOP girls 70's skirt)

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice skirt. I love the chambray version too!
9/10/10 10:53 PM
Hilary said...
Both versions of these skirts came out really cute~The rick-rack is a great touch (I just love rick-rack!). I especially like the denim version. I really enjoyed your tips on photographing a preschooler-and you know, they just might work on a teenager too :oP lol
8/31/10 10:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is wonderful!
8/13/10 1:38 PM
sandramary said...
Thank you for all the comments, would you believe I got no cake, not even a crumb! Will make 3 next time!
7/9/10 7:37 AM
Terri A said...
Aww so sweet!
7/9/10 1:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute skirt on your DD. Who ate cake 2?
7/8/10 11:43 PM
Catbird said...
I love this on her -- the whole outfit is very cool. Excellent results on your photo shoot -- maybe I'll feed myself cake the next time I have to take shots of myself in a new outfit! It works beautifully. She and the skirt are both so cute.
7/8/10 8:06 PM
nicegirl said...
So cute! Love the rick rack trim. However, you have now made me want cake.
7/8/10 12:04 PM
Levone said...
I love this skirt, VERY cute. I would love to get a hold of this pattern as I like the shape of the skirt and shorts. The look is very modern.
7/8/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review