Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3760 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 454 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 11:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
SO cute! LOVE that trim, too! Very retro... and the glasses:)
7/8/10 11:11 AM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! Your trim is really perfect. You are tempting me with this pattern.
7/8/10 11:58 AM
MissTaraTara said...
I love the whole package . . . the dress, the glasses, the shoes... It all came together beautifully. I've seen this pattern before and quickly dismissed it; I've got to stop doing that. Great dress . . . luvin it!
7/8/10 12:17 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I made this dress two weeks ago and I love it. I really like your version, although at 40 I don't think I could get away with the pink, as much as I like it. I settled for pink trim on mine. Looks fantastic!
7/8/10 12:17 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I've made some version of it 3 times. Live it up and go for view B to avoid those nasty mitred corners. I love your pink dress, very cute on you. Love the trim and buttons. I'm always getting more pink in my wardrobe and then remembering that I'm almost 50. Who cares?
7/8/10 3:30 PM
Shari B said...
Cute dress! Love that colour of pink on you. I need to get that pattern :)
7/8/10 7:49 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love pink too, therefore dress very gorgeous, I like the button trim too, nice save.
7/9/10 5:25 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! I love your trim and buttons with the pink. You look great in pink, so need to "outgrow it" for your sister.
7/9/10 8:40 AM
barbcl said...
Adorable, and the trim looks great!
7/9/10 11:07 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress. I love the retro vibe.
7/15/10 11:03 AM
EMSB said...
Your pink dress tempts me to try it in an equally bright color. I love your version. It is very Jackie O and that is definitely a complement.
7/7/11 4:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us