SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3760 (Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
SO cute! LOVE that trim, too! Very retro... and the glasses:)
7/8/10 11:11 AM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! Your trim is really perfect. You are tempting me with this pattern.
7/8/10 11:58 AM
MissTaraTara said...
I love the whole package . . . the dress, the glasses, the shoes... It all came together beautifully. I've seen this pattern before and quickly dismissed it; I've got to stop doing that. Great dress . . . luvin it!
7/8/10 12:17 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I made this dress two weeks ago and I love it. I really like your version, although at 40 I don't think I could get away with the pink, as much as I like it. I settled for pink trim on mine. Looks fantastic!
7/8/10 12:17 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I've made some version of it 3 times. Live it up and go for view B to avoid those nasty mitred corners. I love your pink dress, very cute on you. Love the trim and buttons. I'm always getting more pink in my wardrobe and then remembering that I'm almost 50. Who cares?
7/8/10 3:30 PM
Shari B said...
Cute dress! Love that colour of pink on you. I need to get that pattern :)
7/8/10 7:49 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love pink too, therefore dress very gorgeous, I like the button trim too, nice save.
7/9/10 5:25 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! I love your trim and buttons with the pink. You look great in pink, so need to "outgrow it" for your sister.
7/9/10 8:40 AM
barbcl said...
Adorable, and the trim looks great!
7/9/10 11:07 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress. I love the retro vibe.
7/15/10 11:03 AM
EMSB said...
Your pink dress tempts me to try it in an equally bright color. I love your version. It is very Jackie O and that is definitely a complement.
7/7/11 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now