Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2717 (Misses Dress & Drape) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1849 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/10 11:51 PM
Last Updated:5/13/12 10:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vesper said...
She looks absolutely divine!! Very beautiful work
8/17/10 4:57 AM
Ellenatlga said...
WOW, all your hard work really shows (you deserve your own "honeymoon"). Beautiful work!
8/17/10 6:56 AM
GBK said...
Just awesome ... BEAUTIFUL!!!
8/17/10 1:35 PM
Elona said...
What an absolutely lovely gown, a true labor of love! Your details (matching lace, hand beading, sequins, veil) are exquisite.
8/17/10 4:48 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, that is just so gorgeous, absolutely divine! And she looks absolutely beautiful.
10/31/10 10:02 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Yes!! Truly a labor of love and a heirloom to be enjoyed as it is passed down. Beautiful and wonderful review.
10/31/10 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
This is incredibly beautiful and although the silk charmeuse was difficult to work with it is too gorgeous for words. Congratulations on a job well done and best wishes to your daughter - lucky girl to have a mother like you and lucky you to have a daughter who would ask you to do this for her!!
10/31/10 10:22 AM
cloudyhn said...
She looks wonderful in this dress. Great work...
10/31/10 11:26 AM
homejewel said...
She looks like a princess in her wedding gown. What a labor of love. Congratulations to you and the wedding couple.
10/31/10 11:43 AM
homejewel said...
She looks like a princess in her wedding gown. What a labor of love. Congratulations to you and the wedding couple.
10/31/10 11:43 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The gown is absolutely gorgeous and fits the beautiful bride so very well. Congratulations.
10/31/10 12:15 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wonderful job! It looks so elegant!
10/31/10 1:28 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review. The dress is SPECTACULAR, and your daughter is so lovely wearing it. This is a true keepsake, with all the love and effort put into this dress. I love the pictures of all of you adding the beads/sequins to the lace. :o)
10/31/10 1:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is THE prettiest handmade bridal gown I've ever seen! What a labor of love! I hope to make my daughter's wedding dress someday, although she's only 9 weeks old, LOL. Your daughter looks absolutely beautiful. Congratulations!
10/31/10 3:03 PM
cindyann said...
Bravo!!! Very beautiful dress.
10/31/10 3:21 PM
snuzal said...
What a wonderful dress. And how special you got to make your daughters wedding dress, that's lovely :) It looks amazing. Your photos were wonderful too.
10/31/10 3:47 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what an asbolutely stunnng work of art, made from the heart. I'm sure you're daughter is so grateful to have such a talented mum, & really appreciated your superb efforts. she looks stunning in her one of a kind gown.
10/31/10 4:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
Positively breathtaking!! A true work of art!! Congratulations to DD on her wedding.
11/1/10 10:36 AM
Karendee said...
This entire bridal post/dress/beading/construction information is wonderful and a help to all considering this type of project. You and your daughter look beautiful in your dresses, as do all the attendants. This is a HUGE project, completed so beautifully and professionally. I am in awe of all you've accomplished !
11/2/10 11:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful... you should send an e-mail to Vogue Pattern Magazine's what are you sewing column.
7/15/11 5:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress!
7/15/11 11:15 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! What a labor of love. Your daughter looks lovely in this dress. GREAT job!!!!
7/15/11 11:21 PM
JTink said...
This dress is a show stopper. Your hard work paid off 10 fold...It's beautiful.
7/16/11 8:17 AM
halleyscomet said...
OMG I wouldn't even attempt to sew a wedding gown! I am impressed! You did an amazing job! You should be so proud!
7/16/11 11:11 AM
valerie sews said...
Wonderful work that deserves congratulations all round!
7/16/11 2:36 PM
MarianS said...
I am so honored to have had this dress featured in Vogue Patterns Magazine - Feb/Mar 2011!!
9/3/11 0:54 AM
slmstyle said...
AMAZING! Beautiful work on this gown!
11/13/11 11:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Exquisite!
5/13/12 11:25 AM
Rikki23 said...
Wow!!! It's gorgeous!
5/13/12 11:50 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! Perfect bride!
5/13/12 1:08 PM
magpie57 said...
I am totally in awe of your beautiful creation for your dear daughter. The dress is beautiful as is your dd wearing it. But to think of all the other things you made as well! I think you might have gone on vacation instead of the bride! I did 2 weddings in a year from the first betrothal to the last walk down the aisle but I did not do but alterations on the bride's dress. And a total of 12 brides maids and 3 flower girls between the two. Plus a wool cape for one dd and a frew other things. My outfit was much more simple too. I don't know how you did it, it looks like a full time job! Pat yourself on the back and take a much deserved rest!.
5/13/12 8:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a BEAUTIFUL wedding dress! What a LUCKY bride! Congratulations!
5/13/12 9:09 PM
Fictionfan said...
Beautiful! Your daughter makes a lovely bride enhanced by your beautiful work! I love every one of the dresses and the accessories. ALL of them! As I perused your photos, I did wonder, since it looks like your sewing room is set up on the dining room table, whether your family ever had meals at home during the last year while you were working on these dresses! LOL! Will you be reviewing all the rest, too? Please do! Congratulations!
5/13/12 11:17 PM
TerukoLynn said...
Beautiful gown! What an undertaking to make not only the wedding gown, but all of the other dresses and clutches!
5/14/12 6:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
STUNNING. I know - I did bridal couture for years. It's a whole other BALL PARK!
5/14/12 7:01 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Marian, I am just speechless at everything you did. Fabulous, incredible work. I hope you shared your blog with Susan K.
5/18/12 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us